Databases Search Results
IBISWorld industry reports
Title
IBISWorld industry reports.
Publication
[New York] : IBISWorld
Physical Description
1 online resource : charts
Frequency
Updated frequently
Extent
Began in 1999?
Local Notes
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
Access is available to the Yale community.
Notes
"Where knowledge is power"--Opening screen.
"The World's largest provider of industry-based research"--Opening screen.
Description based on version viewed January 25, 2018.
Access and use
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
Summary
IBISWorld is a collection of U.S. and global industry market research and U.S. risk ratings. It contains business reports in five categories: industry market research, industry risk ratings and company research for the U.S., global industry research (including a special collection of China Industry Reports), and selected economic and demographic data. Market analysis components include overviews, industry performance and outlook, competitive and regulatory environment, major competitors, operational conditions and key statistics. U.S. risk reports discuss industry and market risk, including industry life cycle, growth potential and economic sensitivity. Downloadable report elements include SWOT analyses, statistical tables and graphs.
Variant and related titles
IBIS World industry reports
Title from publisher's website: IBISWorld's industry market research collection
China industry reports.
Global industry reports.
UK Brexit impact statements.
UK industry reports (UK SIC).
US industry archives.
US industry reports (NAICS).
US risk iExpert summaries.
US risk ratings reports.
US specialized industry iExpert summaries.
US specialized industry reports.
US specialized reports archives.
US business environment profiles.
Format
Databases / Online
Language
English
Added to Catalog
May 09, 2012
Subjects
Genre/Form
Databases.
Databases.
Also listed under
IBISWorld Pty Ltd., issuing body.
Bookmark As
Citation
