Databases Search Results
Post-war Europe : refugees, exile and resettlement, 1945-1950
Title
Post-war Europe : refugees, exile and resettlement, 1945-1950.
Publication
[Farmington Hills, Mich.] : Gale Cengage Learning
Physical Description
1 online resource.
Extent
Launched 2008.
Local Notes
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
Access is available to the Yale community.
Notes
"Thomson Learning Digital Research Collections", <2008>; "Gale Digital Collections", <2010-> .
"From The National Archives of the UK, and The Wiener Library, London."
Sources include surveys, leaflets, photographs, reports of relief workers, US zone reports, War office memos, Exodus Camp records, Displaced Persons Assembly Centre weekly reports and correspondence of relief organizations.
Description based on resource viewed July 13, 2011 (Gale, Cengage Learning, Web site); title from resource home page.
Access and use
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
Summary
Post-war Europe, refugees, exile and resettlement is a collection that documents the challenges facing the European peoples in the aftermath of World War II. Topics covered include the administration of refugee camps across Europe including England, Germany, Italy, Hungary and Yugoslavia; displaced Persons Assembly Centre reports; Jewish Relief Unit field reports; British Military Government in Germany; Belsen DP Camp; Maclean Mission in Italy; Politics of the Refugee Crisis; and, strengthening of the Zionist cause.
Variant and related titles
Refugees, exile and resettlement, 1945-1950
Format
Databases / Online
Language
Multiple languages
Added to Catalog
September 06, 2012
Series
Archives Unbound
Subjects
Genre/Form
Databases.
History.
Sources.
Also listed under
Gale (Firm), issuing body.
National Archives (Great Britain), current owner.
Wiener Library, current owner.
Bookmark As
Citation
