Databases Search Results
Medieval travel writing
Title
Medieval travel writing [electronic resource].
Published
Marlborough, England : Adam Matthew Digital, [2007]
Physical Description
1 online resource
Local Notes
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
Access is available to the Yale community.
Notes
Title from home page (viewed on 6 Aug. 2008)
Electronic reproduction of mss. held at: Austrian National Library; Beinecke Rare Book and Manuscript Library, Yale University; Bibliothèque nationale de France; Bodleian Library; British Library; Cambridge University Library; Chetham's Library, Manchester; Durham Cathedral Library; Durham University Library; Glasgow University Library; Gonville and Caius College, Cambridge; Herzog August Bibliothek, Wolfenbüttel; Universitätsbibliothek Giessen; Lambeth Palace Library; The Pepys Library, Magdalene College, Cambridge; Bibliothèques/Mediathèques de Metz; Monacensia, Bayerische Staatsbibliothek; Old Library, Jesus College, Cambridge; Oriel College, Oxford; Staatsbibliothek zu Berlin- Preussischer Kulturbesitz; Stadtarchiv und Wissenschaftliche Stadtbibliothek, Soest; Stiftsbibliothek St. Gallen; The Herbert: Coventry History Centre; Trinity College, Cambridge; Universitätsbibliothek Heidelberg; Trinity College Dublin.
Access and use
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
Summary
Medieval travel writing features manuscript materials for the study of medieval travel writing in fact and in fantasy. The core of the material is a collection of medieval manuscripts from libraries around the world and dating from the 13th to the 16th centuries. The main focus is accounts of journeys to the Holy Land, India and China. The original documents are in a range of languages including French, Latin, German, Spanish, Dutch and English. Supporting the manuscripts are relevant secondary texts of translations and editions, as well as full catalogue details. The collection also includes a gallery of maps and images, a bibliography and chronology.
Variant and related titles
Medieval travel writing.
Epistola presbiteri Johannis. German.
Format
Databases / Online
Language
Multiple languages
Added to Catalog
November 15, 2012
Bibliography
Includes bibliographical references.
Subjects
Also listed under
Adam Matthew Digital (Firm)
Bookmark As
Citation
