Librarian View
LEADER
06111cam a2200745 a 4500
001
11331548
005
20231103231508.0
006
m o d
007
cr bn ---uuuuu
008
100312e20072013enkab o b 0 a2eng d
035
|a
(yuldbase)E5B
035
|a
AC009108
035
|a
11331548
040
|a
UkMbAM-D
|b
eng
|c
UkMbAM-D
|d
CtY
043
|a
n-us---
|a
cc-----
|a
s-bl---
|a
f------
|a
e------
050
4
|a
HT871
|b
.S538
245
0
0
|a
Slavery, abolition & social justice
|h
[electronic resource].
247
1
0
|a
Slavery, abolition and social justice
260
|a
Marlborough, England :
|b
Adam Matthew Digital,
|c
[2007]-c2013.
300
|a
1 online resource
336
|a
text
|b
txt
|2
rdacontent
336
|a
still image
|b
sti
|2
rdacontent
336
|a
cartographic image
|b
cri
|2
rdacontent
337
|a
computer
|b
c
|2
rdamedia
338
|a
online resource
|b
cr
|2
rdacarrier
500
|a
Title from home page (viewed on Jan. 7, 2013)
504
|a
Includes bibliographical references.
506
|a
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
520
|a
Slavery, abolition and social justice features documents and collections that treat slavery, its legacy and continued existence, and social justice issues related to its legacy. Coverage is from 1490 to 2008, and material include original manuscripts, pamphlets, books, paintings, maps and images.
500
|a
Includes materials about or by the following organisations: American and Foreign Anti-Slavery Society; American Colonization Society; Anti-Slavery International; Anti-slavery Society; Free the Slaves; Royal African Company; Sierra Leone Mixed Commission Court; United Nations.
500
|a
Reproduces materials from the following repositories: Anti-Slavery International; Bank of England; Berea College, Kentucky; British Library; Buxton National Historic Site and Museum, Ontario; Church Missionary Society Archive, University of Birmingham; Rare Book, Manuscript and Special Collections Library, Duke University; Free the Slaves; Gloucestershire Archives; Historical Society of Pennsylvania; Institute of Commonwealth Studies, University of London; John Carter Brown Library; Library and Archives Canada, Ottawa; Lincolnshire Archives; Louisiana State University; Mariners' Museum, Newport News, Virginia; Merseyside Maritime Museum; National Archives, Kew; Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture, New York Public Library; Wilberforce House Museum, Hull.
500
|a
Editorial board: Rosanne Adderley, Vanderbilt University ; Yacine Daddi Adoun, York University ; Emmanuel Akyeampong, Harvard University ; Lee Arnold, Historical Society of Pennsylvania ; Kevin Bales, Free the Slaves ; Joyce L. Broussard, California State University, Northridge ; Tom Buchanan, University of Adelaide ; Jacqueline Burnside, Berea College ; Alexander X. Byrd, Rice University ; Rina Cáceres, University of Costa Rica ; Mariza de Carvalho Soares, Universidade Federal Fluminense, Brazil ; José Curto, York University ; Patience Essah, Auburn University ; Sylvia Frey, Tulane University ; Alan Gallay, Ohio State University ; Guy Grannum, The National Archives, Kew ; Ariela Gross, University of Southern California ; Rick Halpern, University of Toronto ; Leslie Harris, Emory University ; Joseph Inikori, University of Rochester ; David T. Konig, Washington University, St. Louis ; Paul Lovejoy, York University ; Mary Ann Mahony, Central Connecticut State University ; Susan O'Donovan, Harvard University ; Olatunji Ojo, Syracuse University ; Naana Opoku-Agyemang, University of Cape Coast, Ghana ; Helen Paul, University of Southampton ; Yolanda Pierce, University of Kentucky ; Bryan Prince, Buxton National Historic Site and Museum ; David Richardson, University of Hull ; Richard Sears, Berea College ; Verene Shepherd, University of the West Indies (Jamaica) ; Marika Sherwood, Institute of Commonwealth Studies, University of London ; Brenda Square, Amistad Research Center, Tulane University.
590
|a
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
590
|a
Access is available to the Yale community.
650
0
|a
Slavery
|x
History
|v
Sources
|v
Databases.
650
0
|a
Slavery
|z
United States
|x
History
|v
Sources.
|0
http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh2010113270
650
0
|a
Slavery
|z
Caribbean Area
|x
History
|v
Sources.
650
0
|a
Slavery
|z
Brazil
|x
History
|v
Sources.
650
0
|a
Slavery
|z
Islamic countries
|x
History
|v
Sources.
650
0
|a
Slavery
|x
Political aspects
|z
United States
|x
History
|v
Sources.
650
0
|a
Underground Railroad
|x
History
|v
Sources.
650
0
|a
Slave rebellions
|x
History
|v
Sources.
650
0
|a
Antislavery movements
|x
History
|v
Sources.
650
0
|a
Slave trade
|z
Africa
|x
History
|v
Sources.
650
0
|a
Slave trade
|z
United States
|x
History
|v
Sources.
650
0
|a
Enslaved persons
|x
Legal status, laws, etc.
|x
History
|v
Sources.
650
0
|a
Enslaved persons
|x
Religious life
|x
History
|v
Sources.
650
0
|a
Enslaved persons
|x
Emancipation
|x
History
|v
Sources.
650
0
|a
Freed persons
|x
History
|v
Sources.
650
0
|a
African Americans
|x
History
|v
Sources.
|0
http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh2007100200
650
0
|a
Slaveholders
|x
History
|v
Sources.
650
0
|a
Human rights
|x
History
|v
Sources.
|0
http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh2008105903
650
0
|a
Social justice
|x
History
|v
Sources.
710
2
|a
Adam Matthew Digital (Firm)
|0
http://id.loc.gov/authorities/names/no2007068893
730
0
|a
Slavery, abolition & social justice.
852
8
0
|z
Online Resource
856
4
0
|y
Online database
|u
https://yale.idm.oclc.org/login?url=http://www.slavery.amdigital.co.uk/
901
|a
HT871
902
|a
Yale Internet Resource
|b
Yale Internet Resource >> None|DELIM|11483046
905
|a
online resource
905
|a
databases
907
|a
2013-04-08T16:50:10.000Z
946
|a
DO NOT EDIT. DO NOT EXPORT.
953
|a
http://www.slavery.amdigital.co.uk/
956
|u
http://hdl.handle.net/10079/yuldb/yuldb1205