Databases Search Results
Shen bao 1872-1949
Uniform Title
Shen bao (Online)
申報 (Online)
Title
Shen bao 1872-1949 [electronic resource].
申報 1872-1949 [electronic resource].
Edition
Shanghai ban.
上海版.
Published
Shanghai Shi : Shen bao she, 1872-1949.
Oct. 10, 1938-Apr. 5, 1940 : [S.l.] : Columbia Pub. Co.
Frequency
Daily, <May 21, 1879-May 19, 1949>
Former Frequency
Four times a week, Apr. 30-May 6, 1872
Daily (except Sun.), May 7, 1872-<Mar. 22, 1879>
Extent
Di 1 hao (Tong-zhi ren shen 3 yue 23 ri, ying 4 yue 30 ri [Apr. 30, 1872])-no. 26,847 (Qing ping guo shu ju, May 27, 1949).
Local Notes
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
Access is available to the Yale community.
Notes
Organ of the Wang Jingwei Nanjing Government, 1941-Nov. 21, 1945.
Description based on: Di 1 hao (Apr. 30, 1872); title from journal home page (viewed Oct. 4, 2012).
Access and use
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
Summary
Shen Bao contains the online version of the Shanghai-based newspaper Shenjiang xin bao (founded in 1872 and closed in 1949). The database is searchable in 2 modules, Ancient classics, and Modern documents.
Variant and related titles
Issues for <Feb. 10, 1923-Jan. 31, 1925>, <Mar. 27, 1925-Apr. 5, 1940> also have title on masthead: Shun pao
Shen bao
Shen bao shu ju ku A xing
申報數據庫A型
Shen bao shu ju ku
申報數據庫
Erudition database of Shenbao
Continued by
Format
Databases / Journals & Newspapers / Online
Language
Chinese
Added to Catalog
August 05, 2013
Series
Ai ru sheng shu ju ku = Erudition's database
愛如生數據庫 = Erudition's database
Subjects
Bookmark As
Citation
