Databases Search Results
Cross-national time-series data archive
Title
Cross-national time-series data archive.
Publication
Jerusalem, Israel : Databanks International
Physical Description
1 online resource
Frequency
Annual
Extent
Began in 1997.
Local Notes
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
Access is available to the Yale community.
Notes
Compiled by Arthur S. Banks, 1968-2011.
Data contains seven files: Contents.doc, the entire Archive (CNTSDATA.xls), User's Manual.doc, Codebook.xls, Bibliography.xls, the list of countries (Independent States Since 1815.xls) and License Agreement.doc.
Description based on: 2014 edition; title from publisher's home page (viewed March 20, 2015).
Type of File
Statistical data in .xls format and accompanying documentation in .doc or .xls format.
Access and use
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
Summary
The Cross-National Time-Series (CNTS) Data Archive is a longitudinal national data series and provides ranges of annual data from 1815 to the present for all countries with many variables of use to the social scientist researcher. General categories include demographic, social, political, and economic topics.
Variant and related titles
Cross national time series
CNTS data archive
CNTS
CNTS archive
Other formats
Online version: Cross-national time-series data archive
Format
Databases / Data Sets / Online
Language
English
Added to Catalog
May 20, 2014
System details note
Mode of access: Compressed (.zip format) folder of files distributed via e-mail in an Excel format; system requirements: Microsoft Excel; Microsoft Word.
Subjects
Genre/Form
Databases.
Statistics.
Data sets.
Also listed under
Bookmark As
Citation
