Databases Search Results
BIOSIS citation index
Uniform Title
BIOSIS citation index (Online)
Title
BIOSIS citation index.
Publication
[New York, N.Y.] : Thomson Reuters
Physical Description
1 online resource
Extent
Began in 2009?
Local Notes
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
Access is available to the Yale community.
Notes
Description based on contents viewed on March 31, 2014; title from database search screen.
Access and use
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
Summary
Web of science's BIOSIS citation index includes references to primary journal literature on biological research, medical research findings, and discoveries of new organisms from 1926 to the present. It covers original research reports and reviews in botany, zoology, microbiology, biomedical, agriculture, pharmacology, ecology, and interdisciplinary fields such as medicine, biochemistry, biophysics, bioengineering, and biotechnology.
Former titles
Web of knowledge. BIOSIS citation index
ISI web of knowledge. BIOSIS citation index
Variant and related titles
HTML header: Web of science. BIOSIS citation index
Format
Databases / Online
Language
English
Added to Catalog
July 17, 2014
Subjects
Genre/Form
Databases.
Also listed under
Thomson Reuters, issuing body.
Biological Abstracts, Inc.
BioSciences Information Service of Biological Abstracts.
Institute for Scientific Information, issuing body.
Bookmark As
Citation
