Databases Search Results
Testaments to the Holocaust : documents and rare printed materials from the Wiener Library, London
Title
Testaments to the Holocaust : documents and rare printed materials from the Wiener Library, London.
Publication
Farmington Hills, Mich. : Gale, a part of Cengage Learning, 2013.
Physical Description
1 online resource (100,764 images)
Local Notes
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
Access is available to the Yale community.
Notes
Date range of documents: 1889-1965.
Chiefly in German, with 25% in English.
Access and use
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
Summary
This digital collection from the Wiener Library in London offers searchable personal accounts of life in Nazi Germany, photographs, propaganda materials such as school text books, small publications and rare serials reflecting Jewish life in Germany and Eastern Europe before, during, and after the war, life in the concentration camps, in hiding, emigration and refugee life. Items are arranged in five categories: eyewitness accounts, photographs, Nazi propaganda materials (many of which are very rare), various Wiener Library publications from the 1930s to the 1960s, and the library's biographical index cards.
Variant and related titles
Testaments to the Holocaust from the Weiner Library, London
Archives unbound.
Format
Databases / Online
Language
English; German
Added to Catalog
January 08, 2015
Series
Archives unbound
Contents
1. Eyewitness accounts
2. The photograph collection
3. Propaganda materials
4. Wiener Library publications
5. Biographical index cards.
Subjects
Genre/Form
Archives.
History.
Personal narratives.
Also listed under
Wiener Library, publisher, owner.
Bookmark As
Citation
