Databases Search Results
Archives of Christian churches and organizations in Cuba online
Title
Archives of Christian churches and organizations in Cuba online / Advisor: Luis Martínez-Fernández, University of Central Florida.
Publication
Leiden : Brill Academic Publishers, 2019.
Physical Description
1 online resource
Local Notes
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
Access is available to the Yale community.
Notes
Description based on opening screen, viewed April 23, 2020.
Access and use
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
Summary
"The Archives of Christian Churches and Organizations in Cuba (CCOC) encompass three distinct archival collections: Archives of the Presbyterian Church in Cuba (Iglesia Presbiteriana-Reformada en Cuba, IPRC); Archive of the Evangelical Theological Seminary of Cuba (Seminario Evangélico de Teología, Matanzas, Cuba, SETC); and Archive of the Christian Student Movement of Cuba (Movimiento de Estudiantes Cristianos de Cuba, MECC), an affiliate of the World Student Christian Federation. These collections offer numerous possibilities for researchers interested not only in the history of Protestantism and Christian education but also provide windows onto Cuban history, society, and culture."
Constituent Entry
Container of (manifestation): Archives of the Presbyterian Church of Cuba online 9789004261167 9004261168 (OCoLC)ocn936551115|DELIM|Archives of the Presbyterian Church of Cuba online
Container of (manifestation): Archive of the Evangelical Theological Seminary of Cuba|DELIM|Archive of the Evangelical Theological Seminary of Cuba
Container of (manifestation): Archive of the Christian Student Movement of Cuba|DELIM|Archive of the Christian Student Movement of Cuba
Variant and related titles
CCOC
BrillOnline primary sources.
Format
Databases / Online
Language
Spanish; English
Added to Catalog
August 26, 2015
Contents
Archives of the Presbyterian Church of Cuba
Archive of the Evangelical Theological Seminary of Cuba
Archive of the Christian Student Movement of Cuba.
Subjects
Genre/Form
Church history.
Also listed under
Movimiento de Estudiantes Cristianos de Cuba, author.
Seminario Evanǧlico de Teolog̕a (Matanzas, Cuba), author.
Bookmark As
Citation
