Databases Search Results
eHRAF world cultures
Title
eHRAF world cultures [electronic resource].
Published
New Haven, CT : HRAF, 2008-
Physical Description
1 online resource
Frequency
Updated annually
Local Notes
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
Access is available to the Yale community.
Notes
Title from home page (viewed on June 12, 2008).
There is an annual update which contains approximately 40,000 new pages, and there is a second type of update which is an update of material for a given culture collection after it becomes part of eHRAF.
Digital subset of the HRAF collection of ethnography.
Access and use
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
Summary
eHRAF is a collection of books and articles on cultures from all regions of the world; it provides information on particular cultures, ethnic groups, or immigrant groups, their beliefs and superstitions, or subjects such as political structure, architecture, kinship units, or settlement patterns. The information is organized by cultures and ethnic groups and the full-text documents are subject-indexed at the paragraph level.
Variant and related titles
World cultures
Human Relations Area Files world cultures
HRAF world cultures
HRAF collection of ethnography.
Continues
Format
Databases / Online
Language
English
Added to Catalog
February 24, 2016
Subjects
Genre/Form
Indexes.
Also listed under
Human Relations Area Files, inc.
Bookmark As
Citation
