Databases Search Results
Colonial America
Uniform Title
Colonial America (Marlborough, England)
Title
Colonial America.
Publication
Marlborough, Wiltshire, UK : Adam Matthew, [2015]-
Physical Description
1 online resource
Frequency
Updated irregularly
Extent
Began in 2015.
Local Notes
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
Access is available to the Yale community.
Notes
Description based on contents viewed on September 10, 2015; title from database homepage.
Access and use
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
Summary
Colonial America is a collection of chiefly manuscript material from the Colonial Office files at the National Archives in London. The collection focuses on seventeenth- and eighteenth-century American history and the early-modern Atlantic world. It covers the period 1606 to 1822.
Variant and related titles
CO 5 series
Colonial America. Early settlement, expansion and rivalries.
Colonial America. Towards revolution.
Colonial America. American revolution.
Colonial America. Legislation and politics in the Colonies.
Colonial America. Growth, trade and development.
Format
Databases / Online
Language
English
Added to Catalog
April 18, 2016
Contents
Module 1. Early Settlement, Expansion and Rivalries
Module 2. Towards Revolution
Module 3. The American Revolution
Module 4. Legislation and Politics in the Colonies
Module 5. Growth, Trade and Development.
Subjects
Genre/Form
History.
Sources.
Also listed under
National Archives (Great Britain)
Bookmark As
Citation
