Databases Search Results
Migration to new worlds
Title
Migration to new worlds.
Publication
Marlborough, Wiltshire, UK : Adam Matthew Digital
Physical Description
1 online resource
Extent
Began in 2015.
Local Notes
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
Access is available to the Yale community.
Notes
Title from home page (viewed on November 12, 2015)
Access and use
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
Summary
Migration to new worlds is a collection that contains primary source material recounting immigration from Europe and Asia to the New World and Australasia. Included are Colonial Office files on emigration, diaries and travel journals, ship logs and plans, printed literature, objects, watercolors, and oral histories supplemented by secondary research aids. The database is split into 2 modules: The first module (The Century of immigration) focuses on the period 1800 to 1924, and covers all aspects of the migration experience. The second module (The Modern era ) documents the activities of colonization companies during the 19th century, as well as the plight of refugees and migrants during the 20th century.
Variant and related titles
Century of immigration.
Modern era.
Format
Databases / Online
Language
English
Added to Catalog
April 18, 2016
Incomplete contents
Module I. The century of immigration.
Module 2. The modern era.
Subjects
Genre/Form
Sources.
Databases.
Archives.
Databases.
History.
Also listed under
Great Britain. Colonial Office.
Bookmark As
Citation
