Databases Search Results
Patrologia Latina database
Title
Patrologia Latina database.
Published
[Ann Arbor, Michigan] : ProQuest.
Physical Description
1 online resource
Extent
Began in 1996.
Local Notes
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
Access is available to the Yale community.
Notes
Computer interface in English; contents in Latin.
Description based on contents viewed on December 9, 2014; title from database home page.
Access and use
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
Summary
The Patrologia Latina Database is an electronic version of the first edition of Jacques-Paul Migne's Patrologia Latina, published between 1844 and 1855, and the four volumes of indexes published between 1862 and 1865. The Patrologia Latina comprises the works of the Church Fathers from Tertullian in 200 AD to the death of Pope Innocent III in 1216. The database contains the complete Patrologia Latina, including all prefatory material, original texts, critical apparatus and indexes. Migne's column numbers, essential references for scholars, are included.
Former titles
Patrologia Latina : the full text database <-2013>
Variant and related titles
Title from HTML header: Patrologia Latina database home page
Also known as: PLD
Other formats
Print version: Patrologiae cursus completus. Series Latina. Parisiis [Paris] : Apud Garnieri Fratres, editores et J.-P. Migne successores, [1844-1891?]
CD-ROM version: Patrologia Latina database. CD-ROM ed. Alexandria, VA : Chadwyck-Healey, c1995
Format
Databases / Online
Language
English
Added to Catalog
October 20, 2016
Contents
1-2. Tertullianus
3. Minucius Felix, Dionysius Alexandrinus, Cornelius papa, Novatianus, Stephanus I
4. Cyprianus Carthaginensis
5. Arnobius Afer, Dionysius Alexandrinus, Commodianus Gazaeus
6-7. Lactantius
8. Constantinus I, Victorinus Petavionensis
9-10. Hilarius Pictaviensis
11. Zeno Veronensis, Optatus Milevitanus
12. Eusebius Vercellensis, Firmicus Maternus
13. Damasus, Pacianus, Lucifer Calaritanus
14-17. Ambrosius Mediolanensis.
18. Ulfilas Gothorum, Symmachus, Martinus Turonensis, Tichonius
19. Juvencus, Sedulius Coelius, Optatianus, Severus Rhetor, Faltonia Proba
20. Sulpicius Severus, Paulinus Mediolanensis, Faustus Manichaeus, Innocentius I
21. Rufinus Aquileiensis, Pelagius haeresiarcha
22-30. Hieronymus Stridonensis
31. Flavius Lucius Dexter, Paulus Orosius
32-47. Augustinus Hipponensis
48. Marius Mercator
49-50. Joannes Cassianus.
51. Prosper Aquitanus
52. Petrus Chrysologus.
53. Mamertus Claudianus, Salvianus Massiliensis, Arnobius junior, Patricius Hiberniae
54-56. Leo I
57. Maximus Taurinensis
58. Hilarus papa, Simplicius papa, Felix III
59. Gelasius I, Avitus Viennensis, Faustinus
60. Aurelius Prudentius, Dracontius
61. Paulinus Nolanus, Orientius, Auspicius Tullensis
62. Eugyppius Africae
63. Boetius, Ennodius Felix, Trifolius presbyter, Hormisdas I, Elpis
64. Boetius
65. Fulgentius Ruspensis, Felix IV, Bonifacius II.
66. Benedictus pater monachorum Occidentialium
67. Dionysius Exiguus, Viventiolus Lugdunensis, Trojanus Santonensis, Pontianus Africae, Caesarius Arelatensis, Fulgentius Ferrandus
68. Primasius Adrumetanus, Arator, Nicetius Trevirensis, Aurelius Arelatensis.
69-70. Cassiodorus
71. Gregorius Turonensis
72. Pelagius II, Joannes II, Benedictus I
73-74. Vitae Patrum
75-79. Gregorius I
80. Auctores VII Saec.
81-84. Isidorus Hispalensis
85-86. Liturgia Mozarabica
87. Auctores varii saec.
88. Venantius Fortunatus, Crisconius Africanus.
89. Sergius I, Joannes VI, Felix Ravennatensis, Bonifacius Monguntius
90-95. Beda
96. Hildefonsus Toletanus, Julianus Toletanus, Leo II
97-98. Carolus Magnus, Ludovicus I, Lotharius, Rudolphus I
99. Paulinus Aquileiensis, Theodorus Cantuariensis
100-101. Alcuinus
102. Smaragdus S. Michaelis
103. Benedictus Anianensis, Sedulius Scotus
104. Agobardus Lugdunensis, Eginhardus, Claudius Taurinensis, Ludovicus Pius
105. Theodulfus Aurelianensis, Eigil Fuldensis, Dungalus reclusus, Ermoldus Nigellus, Symphosius Amalarius.
106. Gregorius IV, Sergius II, Jonas Aurelianensis, Freculphus Lexoviensis, Frotharius Tullensis
107-112. Rabanus Maurus
113-114. Walafridus Strabo
115. Leo IV, Benedictus III, Eulogius Toletanus, Prudentius Trecensis, Angelomus Lexoviensis
116.118. Haymo Halberstatensis
119. Nicolaus I, Florus Lugdunensis, Lupus Ferrariensis
120. Paschasius Radbertus
121. Ratramnus Corbeiensis, Aeneas Parisiensis, Remigius Lugdunensis, Wandalbertus Prumiensis, Paulus Alvarus Cordubensis, Gotteschalcus Orgacensis
122. Joannes Scotus
123. Ado Viennensis.
124. Usuardus Sangermanii, Carolus II Calvus
125-126. Hincmarus Rhemensis
127-129. Anastasius bibliothecarius
130. Isidorus Mercator, Marcus Valerius Probus
131. Remigius Antissiodorensis, Notkerus Balbulus
132. Regino Prumiensis, Hucbaldus S. Amandi
133. Odo Cluniacensis
134. Atto Vercellensis
135. Flodoardus Remensis, Joannes XIII
136. Ratherius Veronensis, Liutprandus Cremonensis
137. Hrothsuita Gandersheimensis, Widukindus Corbeiensis, Dunstanus Cantuariensis, Adso Dervensis.
138. Richerus S. Remigii
139. Sylvester II (Gerbertus), Aimoinus Floriacensis, Abbo Floriacensis, Thietmarus Merseburgensis
140. Burchardus Wormaciensis, Henricus II imperator, Adelboldus Trajectensis
141. Fulbertus Carnotensis, Guido Aretinus, Joannes XIX
142. Bruno Herbipolensis, Odilo Cluniacensis, Berno Augiae Divitis
143. Hermannus Contractus, Humbertus Silvae Candidae, Leo IX
144-145. Petrus Damianus
146. Othlonus S. Emmerammi, Adamus Bremensis, Gundecharus Eichstetensis, Lambertus Hersfeldensis, Petrus Malleacensis.
147. Joannes Abrincensis, Bertholdus Constantiensis, Bruno Magdeburgensis, Marianus Scottus, Landulfus Mediolanensis, Alphanus Salernitanus
148. Gregorius VII
149. Victor III, Anselmus Lucensis, Willelmus I
150. Lanfrancus Cantuariensis
151. Urbanus II
152-153. Bruno Carthusianorum
154. Hugo Flaviniacensis, Ekkehardus Uraugiensis, Wolphelmus Brunwillerensis
155. Godefridus Bullonius, Radulfus Ardens, Lupus Protospatarius
156. Guibertus S. M<ariae de Novigento
157. Goffridus Vincocinensis, Thiofridus Efternacensis, Petrus Alphonsus.
158-159. Anselmus Cantuariensis
160. Sigebertus Gemblacensis
161. Ivo Carnotensis
162. Ivo Carnotensis, Petrus Chrysolanus, Anselmus Laudunensis
163. Paschalis II, Gelasius II, Calixtus II
164-165. Bruno Astensis
166. Baldricus Dolensis, Honorius II, Cosmas Pragensis
167-170. Rupertus Tuitensis
171. Hildebertus Turonensis, Marbodus Redonensis
172. Honorius Augustodunensis
173. Leo Marsicanus, Petrus diaconus, Rodulfus S. Trudonis
174. Godefridus Admontensis
175-177. Hugo de S. Victore
178 Petrus Abaelardus
179. Willelmus Malmesburiensis
180. Eugenius III, Guillelmus S. Theodorici
181. Herveus Burgidolensis
182-185. Bernardus Claraevallensis.
186. Sugerius S. Dionysii, Robertus Pullus, Zacharias Chrysopolitanus
187. Gratianus
188. Odericus Vitalis, Anastasius IV, Adrianus IV
189. Petrus Venerabilis
190. Thomas Cantuariensis, Herbertus de Boseham, Gilbertus Foliot
191-192. Petrus Lombardus
193. Garnerius S. Victoris, Gerhohus Reicherspergensis
194. Gerhohus Reicherspergensis, Hugo Pictavinus, Isaac de Stella, Alcherus Claraevallensis
195. Aelredus Rievallensis, Wolbero S. Pantaleonis, Elisabeth Schonaugiensis
196. Richardus S. Victoris
197. Hildegardis abbatissa.
198. Adamus Scotus, Petrus Comestor, Godefridus Viterbiensis
199. Joannes Saresberiensis
200 Alexander III
201. Arnulfus Leiviensis, Guillelmus Tyrensis
202. Petrus Cellensis, Urbanus III, Gregorius VIII, Higo Eterianus, Gilbertus Foliot
203 Philippus de Harveng
204. Reinerus S. Laurentii Leodiensis, Clemens III
205. Petrus Cantor
206. Coelestinus III, Thomas Cisterciensis, Joannes Algrinus
207. Petrus Blesensis.
208. Martinus Legionensis
209. Martinus Legionensis, Wilhelmus Daniae, Gualterus de Castellione
210. Alanus de Insulis
211. Stephanus Tornacensis, Petrus Pictaviensis, Adamus Perseniae
212. Helinandus Frigidi Montis, Gunterus Cisterciensis, Odo de Soliaco
213. Sicardus Cremonensis, Petrus Sarnensis
214-217. Innocentius III
218-221. Indices.
Subjects
Genre/Form
Databases.
Also listed under
ProQuest Information and Learning Company, issuing body.
ProQuest (Firm), issuing body.
Chadwyck-Healey, Inc., issuing body.
Bookmark As
Citation
