Databases Search Results
Early Arabic printed books from the British Library
Title
Early Arabic printed books from the British Library.
ا&#٬٦٥٥؛ن ا&#٬٦٥٤؛مهات الكتب العربية المطبوعة من المكتبة البريطانية
Publication
Farmington Hills, Michigan : Gale Cengage Learning, [2015]-
Physical Description
1 online resource
Extent
Began in 2015.
Local Notes
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
Access is available to the Yale community.
Notes
Non-Latin script record
Texts chiefly in Arabic; some translations of Arabic works into European languages; introduction and search interface in many languages.
Description based on contents viewed on April 14, 2016; title from home page.
Access and use
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
Summary
Early Arabic Printed Books from the British Library (1475-1900) is a full-text searchable digital library of early printed books in Arabic script. It covers religious literature, law, science, mathematics, astrology, alchemy, medicine, geography, travel, history, chronicles, and literature, and includes European translations of Arabic works and Arabic translations of European books.
Variant and related titles
Inna umahāt al-kutub al-ʻArabīyah al-maṭbūʻah min al-maktabah al-Birīṭānīyah
Format
Databases / Online
Language
Arabic; Multiple languages
Added to Catalog
December 05, 2016
Incomplete contents
Module 1: Religion and Law
Module 2: Sciences, History, and Geography
Module 3: Periodicals, Literature, Grammar, Language, Catalogues and General Works
Subjects
Genre/Form
Bibliography.
Databases.
Sources.
Also listed under
British Library, host institution.
Gale (Firm), issuing body.
Bookmark As
Citation
