Databases Search Results
Twentieth-century American poetry
Title
Twentieth-century American poetry [electronic resource].
Published
[Alexandria, Va.] : Chadwyck-Healey, ©1999-
Extent
Began in 1999.
Local Notes
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
Access is available to the Yale community.
Notes
Issued as part of the Literature online (LION) database collection by ProQuest-CSA, LLC <1999-2008> Issued as part of the Chadwyck-Healey Literature Collections by ProQuest LLC <2009->.
Description based on contents viewed on December 4, 2014; title from database home page.
Part of: Literature online. [Alexandria, Va.] : Chadwyck-Healey, 1996-
Access and use
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
Summary
Twentieth-century American poetry is a database comprised of poetry written by American authors of the 20th century. Many contemporary writers of America's 80s and 90s, who have gained recognition through national poetry awards or inclusion within leading print anthologies, are also represented. Includes author pages with biographies and index of works.
Former titles
Literature online, twentieth century American poetry <Dec. 20, 1999>
20th century American poetry <2001-2004>
Twentieth (20th) Century American poetry <2008>
Variant and related titles
Chadwyck-Healey poetry databases. 20th century American poetry.
Literature online.
Other formats
CD-ROM version: Twentieth century American poetry on CD-ROM. US ed. Alexandria. VA : Chadwyck-Healey, ©2000
Format
Databases / Online
Language
English
Added to Catalog
January 12, 2017
Subjects
Genre/Form
Databases.
Also listed under
Chadwyck-Healey, Inc.
ProQuest (Firm)
Bookmark As
Citation
