Databases Search Results
PARLINE database
Title
PARLINE database [electronic resource].
Published
[Geneva, Switzerland] : [Inter-Parliamentary Union]
Extent
Began in 1999?
Local Notes
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
Access is available to the Yale community.
Notes
Title from home page (viewed Nov. 5, 2009).
English and French.
Extracts published in, and available also in print as: Parliaments, <-2006>; as: World directory of parliaments (Geneva, Switzerland : 2007), <2010->
Access and use
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
Summary
PARLINE database contains information on the structure and working methods of every national parliament in all countries where a national legislature exists. Data includes: general information on each of the Parliament's chambers; description of the electoral system; results of the most recent elections; archive of past elections results; information on the presidency of each chamber; parliamentary oversight; information on the mandate and status of members of Parliament and specialized bodies.
Variant and related titles
Also known as: Parliaments on-line
Title in title bar: IPU PARLINE database on national parliaments
PARLINE database on national parliaments
Base de données PARLINE
Other formats
Parliaments
World directory of parliaments (Geneva, Switzerland : 2007)
Format
Databases / Online
Language
English; French
Added to Catalog
January 23, 2017
Subjects
Genre/Form
Databases.
Directories.
Statistics.
Also listed under
Inter-parliamentary Union.
Bookmark As
Citation
