Databases Search Results
Foreign Office files for China, 1919-1980
Title
Foreign Office files for China, 1919-1980.
Publication
[Marlborough, Wiltshire] : Adam Matthew Digital
Physical Description
1 online resource
Extent
Began in 2009?
Local Notes
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
Access is available to the Yale community.
Notes
Accessible through the Archives Direct portal.
"Complete FO 371, FCO 21 and additional files from The National Archives, Kew."
Published in six parts covering the period 1919-1980.
Description based on online resource (viewed on Jan. 6, 2017); title from home page.
Access and use
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
Summary
This digital collection makes available all British Foreign Office files dealing with China, Hong Kong and Taiwan between 1919 and 1980. Allows access to eye-witness accounts, weekly and monthly summaries, annual reviews, reports and anlyses, economic assessments, synopses on Chinese personalities, and much more.
Variant and related titles
Archives Direct. Foreign Office Files for China, 1919-1980
Title from HTML header: Archives Direct - Adam Matthew Digital
Also known as: FO China - Archives Direct
1919-1929, Kuomintang, CCP and the Third International
1930-1937, The Long March, Civil War in China and the Manchurian Crisis
1938-1948, Open Door, Japanese War and the Seeds of Communist Victory
1949-1956, The Communist Revolution
1957-1966, The Great Leap Forward
1967-1980, The Cultural Revolution
Format
Databases / Online
Language
English
Added to Catalog
March 01, 2017
Contents
1919-1929: Kuomintang, CCP and the Third International
1930-1937: The Long March, civil war in China and the Manchurian Crisis
1938-1948: Open Door, Japanese war and the seeds of Communist victory
1949-1956: The Communist revolution
1957-1966: The Great Leap Forward
1967-1980: The Cultural Revolution.
Subjects
Genre/Form
Archives.
History.
Sources.
Also listed under
Great Britain. Foreign Office.
National Archives (Great Britain)
Adam Matthew Digital (Firm)
Bookmark As
Citation
