Librarian View
LEADER
03496cai a2200661 i 4500
001
13132047
005
20231219125153.0
006
m o d
007
cr mn|||||||||
008
151109c20159999miuuu d o 0 2mul d
035
|a
(yuldbase)AEKUE
035
|a
(OCoLC)ocn928409784
035
|a
13132047
040
|a
WTU
|b
eng
|e
rda
|c
WTU
|d
WTU
|d
OCLCO
|d
OCLCF
|d
OCLCO
|d
OCLCQ
|d
RCJ
|d
CNCGM
|d
CtY
041
0
|a
mul
050
4
|a
HV6030
090
|a
P96.C74
245
0
0
|a
Crime, punishment and popular culture.
246
1
|i
Title in publisher's brochure:
|a
Crime, punishment and popular culture, 1790-1920
246
1
|i
At head of title:
|a
Crime, 1790-1920
264
1
|a
[Farmington Hills, Michigan] :
|b
Gale Cengage Learning,
|c
[2015?]-
300
|a
1 online resource :
|b
(illustrations, portraits)
336
|a
text
|b
txt
|2
rdacontent
337
|a
computer
|b
c
|2
rdamedia
338
|a
online resource
|b
cr
|2
rdacarrier
506
|a
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
520
|a
Crime, punishment and popular culture contains trial transcripts, police and forensic reports, police correspondence, newspaper accounts, true crime literature, detective novels, and related ephemera on nineteenth century history, law, literature, and criminal justice. Provides insight into the intersection of law and society starting with the Industrial Revolution, a pivotal era of social change. The collection covers Europe, North America, India, and the Antipodes and includes material in English, Spanish, French, Italian, and German.
588
|a
Description based on opening screen, viewed April 27, 2017.
590
|a
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
590
|a
Access is available to the Yale community.
650
0
|a
Crime
|x
History
|y
19th century
|v
Databases.
650
0
|a
Criminology
|x
History
|y
19th century
|v
Databases.
650
0
|a
Criminal law
|y
19th century
|v
Databases.
650
0
|a
Criminal justice, Administration of
|x
History
|y
19th century
|v
Databases.
650
0
|a
Crime in popular culture
|x
History
|y
19th century
|v
Sources
|v
Databases.
650
0
|a
Civilization, Modern
|y
19th century
|v
Sources
|v
Databases.
650
0
|a
Social history
|y
19th century
|v
Sources
|v
Databases.
650
0
|a
Nineteenth century
|v
Sources
|v
Databases.
650
0
|a
Industrial revolution
|x
Social aspects
|v
Sources
|v
Databases.
650
7
|a
Crime.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst00882984
650
7
|a
Criminal justice, Administration of.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst00883246
650
7
|a
Criminology.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst00883566
650
7
|a
Crime in popular culture.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst00883042
648
7
|a
1800-1899
|2
fast
655
7
|a
Databases.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst01411643
655
7
|a
History.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst01411628
655
7
|a
Sources.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst01423900
710
2
|a
Gale (Firm),
|e
issuing body.
|0
http://id.loc.gov/authorities/names/no2008071348
852
8
0
|z
Online resource
856
4
0
|y
Online database
|u
https://yale.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://link.gale.com/apps/CPPC?u=29002
901
|a
HV6030
902
|a
Yale Internet Resource
|b
Yale Internet Resource >> None|DELIM|13204815
905
|a
online resource
905
|a
databases
907
|a
2017-04-27T10:43:24.000Z
946
|a
DO NOT EDIT. DO NOT EXPORT.
953
|a
http://infotrac.galegroup.com/itweb/29002?db=CPPC
956
|u
http://hdl.handle.net/10079/yuldb/yuldb2277