Databases Search Results
Oxford reference
Title
Oxford reference.
Publication
[Oxford] : Oxford University Press, ©2002-
Physical Description
1 online resource
Frequency
Updated monthly
Extent
Began in 2002.
Local Notes
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
Access is available to the Yale community.
Notes
Description based on contents viewed on March 19, 2015; title from home page.
Access and use
Limited to 5 simultaneous users.
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
Summary
Brings together digitized entries from Oxford's Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias, spanning multiple subject areas. Includes research tools: timelines, quotations, and subject overviews.
Former titles
Oxford reference online <2002-Sept. 2012>
Oxford reference online premium <2002-Sept. 2012>
Oxford digital reference shelf <2006-Sept. 2012>
Variant and related titles
Oxford quick reference
Oxford reference library
Oxford reference premium
Format
Databases / Online
Language
English
Added to Catalog
May 08, 2017
Contents
Reference type: Overview pages
Timelines
English Dictionaries
Bilingual Dictionaries
Subject Reference
Quotations.
Subject: Archaeology
Art & Architecture
Bilingual dictionaries
Classical studies
Encyclopedias
English Dictionaries and Thesauri
History
Language reference
Law
Linguistics
Literature
Media studies
Medicine and health
Music
Names studies
Performing arts
Philosophy
Quotations
Religion
Science and technology
Social sciences
Society and culture.
Subjects
Genre/Form
Electronic encyclopedias.
Chronologies.
Databases.
Dictionaries.
Encyclopedias.
Quotations.
Also listed under
Oxford University Press, publisher.
Bookmark As
Citation
