Librarian View
LEADER
05054cai a2200829 a 4500
001
13301349
005
20240118080811.0
006
m o d
007
cr cn|||||||||
008
100510c19989999nyu x d o 0 a2eng
010
|z
2003556304
|z
98802003
035
|a
(yuldbase)IXI
035
|a
(OCoLC)ocm51518375
035
|a
13301349
040
|a
DLC
|b
eng
|c
DLC
|d
OCLCQ
|d
CSU
|d
INU
|d
N@F
|d
OCLCQ
|d
BTCTA
|d
CTW
|d
OCLCQ
|d
OCLCO
|d
OCLCQ
|d
VGM
|d
OCL
|d
CUY
|d
PBU
|d
CUI
|d
CtY
019
|a
39210547
|a
40711262
|a
41176540
|a
44201693
|a
44318485
|a
44891321
043
|a
n-us---
050
0
0
|a
HV89
245
0
0
|a
GuideStar.
246
3
|a
Guide star
247
1
0
|a
GuideStar, the donor's guide to the nonprofit universe
|f
<May 27, 1998>
247
1
0
|a
GuideStar, the national database of nonprofit organizations
|f
<Jan. 22, 2003>
247
1
0
|a
GuideStar, nonprofit reports and forms 990 for donors, grantmakers and businesses
|f
<March 25, 2009>
247
1
0
|a
GuideStar pro
|f
<Sept. 29, 2017>
264
3
1
|3
<2019-> :
|a
[New York?] :
|b
Candid
264
1
|a
Williamsburg, VA :
|b
Philanthropic Research,
|c
1998-2019.
300
|a
1 online resource
310
|a
Frequently updated
336
|a
text
|b
txt
|2
rdacontent
337
|a
computer
|b
c
|2
rdamedia
338
|a
online resource
|b
cr
|2
rdacarrier
506
|a
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
520
|a
A free service on the programs and finances of charities and nonprofits, news on philanthropy, and resources for donors and volunteers. Search by name, keyword, city or state, nonprofit type (public charity, private operating foundation, or private nonoperating foundation), or income range.
520
1
|a
"'GuideStar', produced by Philanthropic Research, Inc. (PRI), is a searchable directory that provides detailed information on more than 850,000 nonprofit organizations. The database covers 'IRS-registered 501 nonprofit organizations that may accept tax-deductible contributions'. Free profiles cover mission and programs, financials, leaders, and most importantly, full text via PDF of the charity's IRS 990 filing from 1998 forward in most cases. Form 990 provides information on revenues, expenses, programs, activities, executive salaries and board members. Be aware that information not drawn from the 990 is self-reported by the organization to PRI. Nonetheless, GuideStar has made researching and comparing public charitable organizations much easier and is appropriate for any public or academic library user."--"Best Free Reference Web Sites 2002," RUSA Quarterly, Fall 2002; reviewed 2/23/2002.
588
0
|a
Contents viewed on March 27, 2019; title from home page.
588
0
|a
Last viewed March 2, 2020.
590
|a
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
590
|a
Access is available to the Yale community.
650
0
|a
Charities
|z
United States
|v
Directories.
650
0
|a
Nonprofit organizations
|z
United States
|v
Directories.
650
0
|a
Corporations
|x
Charitable contributions
|z
United States.
650
0
|a
Charities
|z
United States
|x
Information services.
650
0
|a
Charity organization
|z
United States
|x
Information services.
650
0
|a
Endowment of research
|z
United States
|x
Information services.
650
0
|a
Endowments
|z
United States
|x
Information services.
650
0
|a
Humanitarianism
|z
United States
|x
Information services.
650
0
|a
Social service
|z
United States
|x
Information services.
650
0
|a
Grants-in-aid
|z
United States.
650
0
|a
Charitable uses, trusts, and foundations
|x
Taxation
|z
United States.
650
0
|a
Nonprofit organizations
|x
Databases.
650
0
|a
Charities.
650
7
|a
Social service
|x
Information services.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst01123240
650
7
|a
Nonprofit organizations.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst01038875
650
7
|a
Grants-in-aid.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst00946429
650
7
|a
Endowments
|x
Information services.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst00909864
650
7
|a
Corporations
|x
Charitable contributions.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst00879812
650
7
|a
Charities
|x
Information services.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst00852424
650
7
|a
Charities.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst00852404
650
7
|a
Charitable uses, trusts, and foundations
|x
Taxation.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst00852391
651
7
|a
United States.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst01204155
655
7
|a
Directories.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst01423796
710
2
|a
Philanthropic Research, Inc.
787
0
8
|i
Some data also available in print:
|t
GuideStar directory of American charities ... index
|x
1541-3829
|w
(DLC)sn 97034311
|w
(OCoLC)36420894
852
8
0
|z
Online resource
856
4
0
|y
Online database
|u
https://library.yale.edu/eresources/access/access-guidestar
901
|a
HV89
902
|a
Yale Internet Resource
|b
Yale Internet Resource >> None|DELIM|13353405
905
|a
online resource
905
|a
databases
907
|a
2017-09-29T12:16:53.000Z
946
|a
DO NOT EDIT. DO NOT EXPORT.
956
|u
http://hdl.handle.net/10079/yuldb/yuldb563