Databases Search Results
Foreign Office files for Japan, 1919-1952
Title
Foreign Office files for Japan, 1919-1952.
Publication
Marlborough, Wiltshire, UK : Adam Matthew Digital, 2017-
Physical Description
1 online resource.
Local Notes
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
Access is available to the Yale community.
Notes
At head of title: Archives Direct, sources from the National Archives, UK.
National Archives, Kew.
Contained in (work): Archives direct. Marlborough, Wiltshire, UK : AM, Adam Matthew, [2010?]-
Access and use
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
Summary
Provides full-text searchable access to formerly restricted top level discussions and correspondence from the British Embassy and consulate in Japan. Includes memoranda, reports, minute sheets and correspondence, along with detailed assessments of key events, speeches and topics of special interest. Includes Japan-specific files from the FO 371 and FO 262 series and is supplemented by files from the Western and American Department papers in FO 371.
Variant and related titles
Archives Direct. Foreign Office Files for Japan, 1919-1952
Title from title bar: Archives Direct - Adam Matthew Digital
Also known as: FO Japan - Archives Direct
Japanese Imperialism and the War in the Pacific, 1931-1945
Format
Databases / Online
Language
English
Added to Catalog
January 03, 2018
Series
Archives direct
Contents
Section I: Japanese Imperialism and the War in the Pacific, 1931-1945
Section II: Occupation of Japan, 1946-1952
Section III: Japan and Great Power Status, 1919-1930.
Subjects
Genre/Form
Archives.
Databases.
History.
Sources.
Also listed under
Great Britain. Foreign Office, curator.
National Archives (Great Britain), current owner.
Adam Matthew Digital (Firm), issuing body.
Bookmark As
Citation
