Databases Search Results
Literary print culture : the Stationers' Company archive, 1554-2007
Uniform Title
Literary print culture (Online)
Title
Literary print culture : the Stationers' Company archive, 1554-2007.
Publication
Marlborough, Wiltshire, UK : Adam Matthew Digital
Physical Description
1 online resource : facsimiles
Local Notes
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
Access is available to the Yale community.
Notes
Description based on version viewed on January 16, 2018.
Access and use
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
Summary
Literary print culture, the Stationers' Company archive provides scanned images of materials from the London printing company's archive, including constitutional records, court records, membership records, financial records, trade records, general administrative records, and charities and property records. Provides insight into the early book trade, the establishment of legal requirements for publishing and copyright provisions, the printing and publishing community, and the history of bookbinding. Includes the archives of the Stationers' Company and its successor The Worshipful Company of Stationers & Newspaper Makers. Essays provide background context to the records.
Variant and related titles
Stationers' Company archive, 1554-2007
Format
Databases / Online
Language
English
Added to Catalog
January 16, 2018
Subjects
Genre/Form
Databases.
History.
Sources.
Also listed under
Stationers' Company (London, England), author.
Worshipful Company of Stationers and Newspaper Makers (London, England), author.
Newspaper Makers' Company (London, England), author.
Adam Matthew Digital (Firm), publisher.
Bookmark As
Citation
