Databases Search Results
American Antiquarian Society (AAS) historical periodicals collection. Series 3, 1838-1852
Uniform Title
American Antiquarian Society (Online)
Title
American Antiquarian Society (AAS) historical periodicals collection. Series 3, 1838-1852.
Publication
Ipswich, Mass. : EBSCO, [2009?]-
Physical Description
1 online resource : illustrations
Extent
1838-1852 (2009)
Local Notes
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
Access is available to the Yale community.
Notes
Primarily in English with some texts in multiple languages.
Title from search screen (viewed February 15, 2018).
Access and use
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
Summary
Sourced from the American Antiquarian Society (AAS), this journal collection contains content from 1838 to1852 and reveals a rapidly growing young nation, where industrialization, the railroads, regional political differences, and life on the western frontier were daily realities.
Variant and related titles
American Antiquarian Society (AAS) historical periodicals collection. Series 3, 1838-1852
AAS historical periodicals collections. Series 3, 1838-1852
AAS3
Format
Databases / Journals & Newspapers / Online
Language
English; Multiple languages
Added to Catalog
May 16, 2018
Subjects
Genre/Form
Criticism, interpretation, etc.
Databases.
History.
Periodicals.
Also listed under
American Antiquarian Society, publisher.
Bookmark As
Citation
