Librarian View
LEADER
03852cmi a2200721Ii 4500
001
13641356
005
20200805080838.0
006
m o a
007
cr mn|||||||||
008
041228t20029999cau o m eng d
019
|a
941087046
035
|a
(yuldbase)AGDXE
035
|a
(OCoLC)ocm57340035
035
|a
13641356
040
|a
NRC
|b
eng
|e
rda
|e
pn
|c
NRC
|d
OCLCQ
|d
OCLCF
|d
OCLCO
|d
OCLCQ
|d
STF
|d
OCL
|d
IUL
|d
CUS
|d
GZM
|d
CDS
|d
BUF
|d
YDXCP
|d
HUL
|d
OCLCO
|d
CtY
050
4
|a
QH447
090
|a
yuldset
245
0
0
|a
BioCyc database collection.
246
1
|i
Also known as:
|a
BioCyc pathway/genome database collection
246
1
|i
Also known as:
|a
BioCyc PGDBs
264
3
1
|a
Menlo Park, CA :
|b
SRI International
300
|a
1 online resource
336
|a
computer dataset
|b
cod
|2
rdacontent
336
|a
computer program
|b
cop
|2
rdacontent
337
|a
computer
|b
c
|2
rdamedia
338
|a
online resource
|b
cr
|2
rdacarrier
362
1
|a
Began in 2002?
588
|a
Description based on content viewed on October 31, 2017; title from database home page.
505
1
|g
Tier 1 databases:
|t
AraCyc --
|t
EcoCyc --
|t
HumanCyc --
|t
LeishCyc --
|t
MetaCyc --
|t
TrypanoCyc --
|t
YeastCyc.
506
|a
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
520
|a
BioCyc is a collection of various Pathway/Genome Databases (PGDBs) that allows users to visualize the layout of genes within a chromosome, or of an individual biochemical reaction, or of a complete biochemical pathway. BioCyc provides a reference on the genomes and metabolic pathways of thousands of sequenced organisms. BioCyc PGDBs are generated by software that predict the metabolic pathways of completely sequenced organisms, predict which genes code for missing enzymes in metabolic pathways, and predict operons. BioCyc also integrates information from other bioinformatics databases, such as protein feature and Gene Ontology information from UniProt. The BioCyc website provides a suite of software tools for database searching and visualization, for omics data analysis, and for comparative genomics and comparative pathway questions.
590
|a
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
590
|a
Access is available to the Yale community.
650
0
|a
Genomes
|v
Databases.
650
0
|a
Genes
|v
Databases.
650
0
|a
Metabolism
|v
Databases.
650
0
|a
Biochemistry
|v
Databases.
650
0
|a
Organisms
|v
Databases.
650
1
2
|a
Databases, Genetic.
|0
(DNLM)D030541
650
1
2
|a
Genome.
|0
(DNLM)D016678
650
2
0
|a
Metagenomics
|x
methods.
|0
(DNLM)D056186Q000379
650
2
0
|a
Biochemistry.
|0
(DNLM)D001671
|0
http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh85014171
650
2
0
|a
Computational biology.
|0
(DNLM)D019295
|0
http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh2003008355
650
7
|a
Biochemistry.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst00831961
650
7
|a
Genes.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst00939991
650
7
|a
Genomes.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst00940225
650
7
|a
Metabolism.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst01017473
650
7
|a
Organisms.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst01047771
655
2
|a
Database.
|0
(DNLM)D019991
655
7
|a
Databases.
|2
lcgft
|0
http://id.loc.gov/authorities/genreForms/gf2014026081
655
7
|a
Databases.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst01411643
655
7
|a
Data sets.
|2
lcgft
740
0
2
|a
BioCyc database collection.
852
8
0
|z
Online resource
856
4
0
|y
Online dataset
|u
https://yale.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://biocyc.org/
901
|a
QH447
902
|a
Yale Internet Resource
|b
Yale Internet Resource >> None|DELIM|13670246
905
|a
online resource
905
|a
databases
907
|a
2018-06-19T11:24:00.000Z
946
|a
DO NOT EDIT. DO NOT EXPORT.
953
|a
https://biocyc.org/
956
|u
http://hdl.handle.net/10079/yuldb/yuldb2496