Librarian View
LEADER
03748cai a2200709 a 4500
001
13664205
005
20200805080710.0
006
m o d
007
cr mn|||||||||
008
100205c20109999fluuu w o 0 2eng c
010
|a
2012238675
016
7
|a
015485723
|2
Uk
035
|a
(yuldbase)AJ4
035
|a
(OCoLC)ocn503581502
035
|a
13664205
040
|a
NOC
|b
eng
|c
NOC
|d
NOC
|d
GZM
|d
ZCU
|d
COO
|d
UKMGB
|d
OCLCQ
|d
TFW
|d
CUV
|d
IUL
|d
OCLCQ
|d
IUL
|d
OCLCF
|d
OCL
|d
OCLCQ
|d
CUY
041
0
|a
eng
|a
afr
|a
dut
|a
fre
|a
ger
|a
guj
|a
inc
|a
hin
|a
lug
|a
mlg
|a
por
|a
sot
|a
tam
|a
bnt
|a
tsn
|a
xho
|a
zul
042
|a
pcc
043
|a
f------
050
4
|a
DT29
245
0
0
|a
African newspapers
|h
[electronic resource].
246
1
|i
Additional title:
|a
World newspaper archive.
|p
African newspapers
260
|a
[Naples, Fla.] :
|b
Readex.
300
|a
1 online resource
336
|a
text
|b
txt
|2
rdacontent
337
|a
computer
|b
c
|2
rdamedia
338
|a
online resource
|b
cr
|2
rdacarrier
362
1
|a
Began in 2010.
506
|a
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
520
|a
African Newspapers, Series 1 and 2, 1800-1925, offers coverage of the people, issues and events that shaped the continent during the 19th and early 20th centuries. Featuring titles from Algeria to Angola, Zambia to Zimbabwe, this resource chronicles the evolution of Africa through eyewitness reporting, editorials, legislative information, letters, poetry, advertisements, obituaries and other items. This resource provides news and perspectives from a wide range of counties and cultures during a time of sweeping change.
590
|a
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
590
|a
Access is available to the Yale community.
546
|a
English, Afrikaans, Dutch, French, German, Gujarati, Indic, Hindi, Luganda, Malagasy, Portuguese, Sotho, Southern Sotho, Tamil, Tonga, Tswana, Xhosa, and Zulu.
550
|a
Published by Readex in partnership with the Center for Research Libraries.
588
|a
Description based on contents viewed on April 10, 2018; title from home page.
651
0
|a
Africa
|v
Newspapers.
651
0
|a
Africa
|x
History
|y
19th century
|v
Sources.
651
0
|a
Africa
|x
History
|y
20th century
|v
Sources.
651
0
|a
Africa
|x
Politics and government
|y
To 1945
|v
Sources.
650
0
|a
African newspapers
|v
Databases.
650
7
|a
African newspapers.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst00799873
650
7
|a
Politics and government.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst01919741
651
7
|a
Africa.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst01239509
648
7
|a
To 1999
|2
fast
655
7
|a
Databases.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst01411643
655
7
|a
History.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst01411628
655
7
|a
Newspapers.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst01423814
655
7
|a
Sources.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst01423900
710
2
|a
Readex (Firm)
|0
http://id.loc.gov/authorities/names/no2013092129
710
2
|a
Center for Research Libraries (U.S.)
|0
http://id.loc.gov/authorities/names/n50045373
740
0
2
|a
African newspapers, series 1, 1800-1922.
773
0
|t
World newspaper archive.
|d
[Naples, Fla.] : Readex
|w
(DLC) 2009252495
|w
(OCoLC)277239916
852
8
0
|z
Online resource
856
4
0
|y
Online database
|u
https://yale.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://infoweb.newsbank.com/?db=WHNPX&d_collections=WHNPAFR1
901
|a
DT29
902
|a
Yale Internet Resource
|b
Yale Internet Resource >> None|DELIM|13691332
905
|a
online resource
905
|a
databases
907
|a
2018-07-12T09:35:37.000Z
946
|a
DO NOT EDIT. DO NOT EXPORT.
953
|a
https://infoweb.newsbank.com/?db=WHNPX&d_collections=WHNPAFR1
956
|u
http://hdl.handle.net/10079/yuldb/yuldb2506