Databases Search Results
Bloomsbury cultural history
Title
Bloomsbury cultural history.
Publication
London, UK : Bloomsbury Publishing, [2017?]-
Physical Description
1 online resource (illustrations)
Local Notes
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
Access is available to the Yale community.
Notes
Description based on contents viewed on April 4, 2018.
Title from publisher's website, viewed February 14, 2019.
Last viewed January 7, 2022.
Access and use
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
Summary
Provides digital access to Bloomsbury's Cultural Histories series via a single cross-searchable and browsable (by topic, period, place, and series) platform. The Cultural Histories Series offers a survey of a wide range of subjects spanning Antiquity, the Middle Ages, the Early Modern period, and the Eighteenth, Nineteenth, Twentieth, and Twenty-first Centuries. Additional series on Death, Emotions, Environment, Medicine, Memory, Money, Peace, Religion in the West are forthcoming.
Variant and related titles
Cultural history
Bloomsbury cultural history. Core collection.
Bloomsbury cultural history. 2018-2019 collection 1.
Bloomsbury cultural history. 2020-2021 collection 3.
Cultural history of animals.
Cultural history of chemistry.
Cultural history of childhood and family.
Cultural history of color.
Cultural history of comedy.
Cultural history of death.
Cultural history of democracy.
Cultural history of dress and fashion.
Cultural history of education.
Cultural history of fairy tales.
Cultural history of food.
Cultural history of gardens.
Cultural history of genocide.
Cultural history of insects.
Cultural history of medicine.
Cultural history of memory.
Cultural history of peace.
Cultural history of race.
Cultural history of sexuality.
Cultural history of sport.
Cultural history of the home.
Cultural history of the human body.
Cultural history of the objects.
Cultural history of the sea.
Cultural history of the senses.
Cultural history of theatre.
Cultural history of western music.
Cultural history of women.
Cultural history of work.
Cultural history of youth.
Format
Databases / Online
Language
English
Added to Catalog
February 14, 2019
Subjects
Genre/Form
Databases.
History.
Sources.
Also listed under
Bloomsbury (Firm), publisher.
Bookmark As
Citation
