Databases Search Results
Cuban culture and cultural relations, 1959-. Part 1, "Casa y cultura."
Title
Cuban culture and cultural relations, 1959-. Part 1, "Casa y cultura."
ISSN
2542-4947
Publication
Leiden : Brill, 2017-
Physical Description
1 online resource
Local Notes
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
Access is available to the Yale community.
Notes
Project advisor: Arien González Crespo, Director of the Casa de las Américas Library.
Search screen in English; contents chiefly in Spanish.
Access and use
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
Summary
Primary-source collection of fully-searchable documents from the Casa de las Américas in Havana, documenting the culture and cultural relations of Revolutionary Cuba and countries in Latin America and the Caribbean. Includes such diverse materials as articles, newspaper clippings, cable messages, interviews, conference memorabilia, etcetera, collected from 1959 onward. Together they document the activities of the institution both in Cuba and beyond, bearing testimony to the conflicts and passions of a turbulent time. Conferences and controversies, manifestos and open letters combine to shed a light on a vibrant cultural history, which is now accessible for the first time from new and unexpected angles.
Variant and related titles
Cuban culture and cultural relations, 1959-. Part 1, "Casa y cultura"
BrillOnline primary sources. Cuban culture and cultural relations, 1959-. Part 1, "Casa y cultura"
Casa y cultura
Also known as: Cuban culture and cultural relations, 1959- : the vertical archive of the Casa de las Américas. Part 1, "Casa y cultura"
Vertical archive of the Casa de las Américas. Part 1, "Casa y cultura"
BrillOnline primary sources.
Format
Databases / Online
Language
English; Spanish
Added to Catalog
March 04, 2019
Subjects
Genre/Form
Ephemera.
Archives.
Sources.
Also listed under
Brill Academic Publishers, issuing body, data manager.
Casa de las Américas, owner.
Bookmark As
Citation
