Databases Search Results
Patrologia Orientalis database
Title
Patrologia Orientalis database.
Publication
[Turnhout] : Brepols, 2014-
Physical Description
1 online resource
Frequency
Annual
Local Notes
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
Access is available to the Yale community.
Notes
"The current director of the series is Jesuit Father Philippe Luisier."--Publisher information at http://www.brepolis.net/pdf/Brepolis_POD_EN.pdf.
Title from Brepolis login portal.
"Each text is provided in its original language and in translation ... Multilingual interface (English, French, German, and Italian)"--Publisher information at http://www.brepolis.net/pdf/Brepolis_POD_EN.pdf.
"Texts in Arabic, Armenian, Coptic, Ethiopian, Greek, Georgian and Slavonic, besides Syriac, published with a Latin, English, Italian or mostly French translation."--Publisher's website for the printed Patrologia Orientalis series.
Access and use
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
Summary
"The Patrologia Orientalis Database is a collection of patristic texts from the Christian East, including works, recorded in non-Latin languages, that come from geographical, cultural, or religious contexts linked to Rome or the Eastern Roman Empire. It allows users to access texts as a PDF file or as a searchable translation.
Variant and related titles
Title on search screen: Patrologia Orientalis
POD
Other formats
Electronic reproduction of (manifestation): Patrologia Orientalis
Format
Databases / Online
Language
Arabic; Armenian; Church Slavic; Coptic; Georgian; Greek, Ancient (to 1453); Latin
Added to Catalog
October 11, 2019
Subjects
Genre/Form
Databases.
Early works.
Also listed under
Bookmark As
Citation
