Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).

Access is available to the Yale community.

Provides information on social issues, including viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles.

"Gale's Opposing Viewpoints In Context is the premier online resource covering today's hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration to marijuana. This cross-curricular research database supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. Informed, differing views help learners develop critical-thinking skills and draw their own conclusions. Opposing Viewpoints In Context is a rich resource for debaters and includes pro/con viewpoints, reference articles, interactive maps, infographics, and more. A category on the National Debate Topic provides quick and easy access to content on frequently studied and discussed issues. Periodical content covers current events, news and commentary, economics, environmental issues, political science, and more. Specific titles include The New York Times, Newsweek, Foreign Policy, American Scientist, and Education Week"--Publisher's web site.

Also known as: Gale opposing viewpoints in context

Also known as: Opposing viewpoints in context

Opposing viewpoints (Gale (Firm))

HTML source code title: OVIC

In context (Gale (Firm))

Gale access program.

Abortion

Abortion: Late-Term/Partial-Birth

Abortion: Parental Consent

Activism

Addiction

Adoption

Advertising

Affirmative Action

Afghan War

Agricultural Subsidies

Agriculture Industry

AIDS

Alcohol and Tobacco Advertising

Alcoholism

Alzheimer's Disease

American Housing Collapse

Amnesty

Animal Experimentation

Animal Rights

Arab-Israeli Conflict

Arms Trade

Artificial Intelligence

Assisted Suicide

Atheism

Athletes and Sports

Bilingual Education

Bioethics

Bioterrorism

Birth control

Body Image

Body Piercing and Tattooing

Book Banning

Capital Punishment

Capitalism

Carbon Offsets

Censorship

Child Abuse

Child Labor

Child Welfare

Childhood Obesity

Children of Divorced Parents

Church and State

Civil Rights

Cloning

Cosmetic Surgery

Creationism

Crime

Cults

Cyberbullying

Cybercrime

Democracy

Divorce

Domestic Terrorism

Domestic Violence

Drinking (Alcoholic Beverages)

Drug Abuse

Drug Legalization

Drug Trafficking

Drugs and Athletes

Drunk Driving

Eating Disorders

Education

Elderly Issues

Emigration and Immigration

Employment

Endangered Species

Environmentalism

Evolution

Feminism

Food Safety

Free Trade

Gambling

Gangs

Gay Parents

Genetic Disorders

Genetic Engineering

Genetically Modified Food

Genocide

Global Warming

Globalization

Government Bailouts of Private Industry

Gun Control

Guns and Violence

Hate Crimes

Health Care Issues

Homelessness

Homeschooling

Homosexuality

Human Rights

Hunting Identity Theft

Illegal Immigrants

International Adoption

Internet

Interracial Adoption

Interracial Marriage

Iran

Iraq

Iraq Wars

Islamic Fundamentalism

Juvenile Drug Abuse

Juvenile Offenders

Labor Unions

Marijuana

Mass Media

Media Violence

Medical Care

Medical Ethics

Medical Marijuana

Medicare

Mental Disorders

Mental Health

Middle East

Minimum Wage

Mobile Phones

Monopolies

Muslim Women

National Security

Native American Casinos

North Korea

Nuclear Energy

Nuclear Weapons

Nutrition

Obesity

Oceans

Online Education

Online Music Trading

Online Pornography

Online Social Networks

Organ Transplantation

Outsourcing Patriot Act 2001

Peer Pressure

Pharmaceutical Industry

Political Corruption

Pollution

Population Growth

Pornography

Poverty

Prisons

Prostitution

Race Relations

Racism

Rap (Music)

Rape

Recycling

Religious Issues

Renewable Energy

Reproductive Technology

Right of Privacy

Right to Bear Arms

Same-Sex Marriage

School Uniforms

School Violence

Seat Belts

Sex Education

Slavery Reparations

Smoking

Social Security

Special Education and Learning Disabilities

Stem Cells

Student Rights

Suicide

Sweatshops

Technology and Society

Teenage Pregnancy

Teenage Sexual Behavior

Terminal Care

Terrorism

Texting While Driving

Title IX

Torture

Underage Drinking

United States Foreign Relations

Vaccines

Video Games

War Crimes

Water Pollution

Welfare Reform

White-Collar Crime

Women's Rights

Working Women.

Popular culture > United States.

History, Modern > 20th century.

History, Modern > 21st century.

United States > Social conditions.

United States > Intellectual life.

Databases.

Databases.