Databases Search Results
The Jewish question : records from the Berlin Document Center
Title
The Jewish question : records from the Berlin Document Center, 1891-1945 1933-1943.
Publication
Farmington Hills, Mich. : Gale, a part of Cengage Learning, 2013.
Physical Description
1 online resource (25,569 images)
Local Notes
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
Access is available to the Yale community.
Notes
Reproduction of the originals held by the U.S. National Archives.
Description based on resource viewed March 27, 2020.
Contained in (manifestation): Archives unbound
Access and use
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
Summary
"This collection comprises documents from a wide variety of sources, including the Gestapo, local police and government offices, Reich ministries, businesses, etc., pertaining to Jewish communities. These records are organized into various sub-collections, i.e., Archiv Schumacher, Streicher, Hans Frank, Hauptarchiv der NSDAP, Geschaedigte Juden, etc., and Ordner, or folders, and include newspaper clippings, letters, manuscripts, pamphlets, reports and other documents originating with the Sturmabteilung (SA), Schutzstaffel (SS), Gestapo, Reich Ministry of Justice, and Reichskulturkammer (RKK, Reich Chamber of Culture) from 1920-1945"--Overview page.
In
Contained in (manifestation): Archives unbound|DELIM|
Variant and related titles
Records from the Berlin Document Center
Format
Databases / Online
Language
English
Added to Catalog
March 27, 2020
Series
Archives unbound
Subjects
Genre/Form
History.
Sources
Records (Documents)
Databases.
Also listed under
Berlin Document Center, former owner.
United States. National Archives and Records Administration, current owner.
Bookmark As
Citation
