The Holocaust and records of concentration camp trials : prosecution of Nazi war crimes

Databases Search Results

Title

The Holocaust and records of concentration camp trials : prosecution of Nazi war crimes.

Publication

Farmington Hills, Michigan : Gale, a part of Cengage Learning, 2008.

Physical Description

1 online resource (27,781 images)

Local Notes

Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).

Access is available to the Yale community.

Notes

Records of the Department of the Army, now owned by the National Archives of the United States.

Description based on resource viewed March 27, 2020.

Contained in (manifestation): Archives unbound

Access and use

Access restricted by licensing agreement.

Summary

"This collection provides unique documents on the investigation and prosecution of war crimes committed by Nazi concentration camp commandants and camp personnel. Documents include: correspondence; trial records and transcripts; investigatory material, such as interrogation reports and trial exhibits; clemency petitions and reviews; photographs of atrocities; newspaper clippings; and pamphlets. Many concentration (and later extermination) camps and sub-camps are represented in this collection, including Mauthausen, Dachau, Belsen-Bergen, Buchenwald, Treblinka, Sobibor ... and others"--Overview page.

Contained in (manifestation): Archives unbound|DELIM|

Variant and related titles

Prosecution of Nazi war crimes

Other formats

Microfilm version: Holocaust and records of concentration camp trials

Format

Databases / Online

Language

English

Added to Catalog

March 27, 2020

Series