Databases Search Results
Nazism in Poland : the diary of Governor-General Hans Frank
Uniform Title
Tagebuch des Herrn Generalgouverneurs für die Besetzten Polnischen Gebiete. English
Title
Nazism in Poland : the diary of Governor-General Hans Frank.
Publication
Farmington Hills, Mich. : Gale, a part of Cengage Learning, 2013.
Physical Description
1 online resource (10,182 images)
Local Notes
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
Access is available to the Yale community.
Notes
Reproduction of the originals from the U.S. National Archives.
Description based on resource viewed March 30, 2020.
Contained in (manifestation): Archives unbound
Access and use
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
Summary
"This collection reproduces the Tagebuch or journal of Dr. Hans Frank (1900-1946), the Governor-General of German-occupied Poland from October 1939 until early 1945. The journal is in typed format, in chronological order, covering all aspect of Generalgouvernment (GG) administration from its seat in the royal Wawel castle in Krakau (Kraków). The entries reflect administrative matters, rather than the spontaneous thoughts or feelings usually found in a diary"--Overview page.
In
Contained in (manifestation): Archives unbound|DELIM|
Variant and related titles
Diary of Governor-General Hans Frank
Diary of Hans Frank
Other formats
Microfilm version: Frank, Hans, 1900-1946. Tagebuch des Herrn Generalgouverneurs für die Besetzten Polnischen Gebiete. English. Diary of Hans Frank, Governor-General of Poland, 1939-1945
Format
Databases / Online
Language
German
Added to Catalog
March 30, 2020
Series
Archives unbound
Contents
Volume 1: Journal from 25 October-20 December 1939, with subject and name indexes
Volume 2: Minutes of monthly Abteilungsleitersitzungen, or section leaders' meetings, from 1 December 1939 to 19 December 1940.
Subjects
Genre/Form
History.
Sources
Records (Documents)
Databases.
Databases.
Diaries.
Minutes (Records).
Also listed under
United States. National Archives and Records Administration, owner.
Bookmark As
Citation
