WARC

Databases Search Results

Title

WARC.

Publication

2002-2018 : Henley on Thames, Oxfordshire, UK : World Advertising Research Center

2018- : London, UK : Ascential, c[2002]-

Physical Description

1 online resource

Frequency

Continuously updated.

Local Notes

Access is available to the Yale community.

Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).

Notes

Includes information from: Market research abstracts, previously published in print and online.

Title from title screen (viewed Oct. 25, 2019).

Resource is accompanied by a datasets.

Access and use

Access restricted by licensing agreement.

Summary

WARC is a database providing access to advertising and marketing information and data on advertising campaigns from various sources. The searchable sources include organisations of various countries, monographs, conference papers, abstracts (including 'Market research abstracts') and the full-text of various journals, including the International journal of market research, the Journal of advertising research, the International journal of advertising, Admap, the Journal of advertising history and Market leader.

Variant and related titles

WARC.com

World Advertising Research Centre

World Advertising Research Center

Also known as: WARC advertising & marketing knowledge

Also known as: WARC.com database

Also known as: WARC data & rankings

Also known as: WARC ideas and evidence for marketing people

Admap.

International journal of advertising.

International journal of market research.

Journal of advertising history.