Databases Search Results
Trismegistos
Title
Trismegistos.
Publication
Leuven : Katholieke Universiteit te Leuven
Physical Description
1 online resource
Frequency
Continously updated.
Extent
Began in 2004.
Local Notes
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
Access is available to the Yale community.
Notes
"An interdisciplinary portal of the ancient world."
Interface in English; texts in a variety of languages from Pharaonic and Greco-Roman Egypt.
Description based on online resource; title from home screen, viewed May 20, 2020.
Access and use
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
Summary
Collection of ancient texts concentrating on late period Egypt and the Nile valley around BC 800-800 AD allowing for cross-cultural and cross-linguistic research searchable by author, language, word, etc. Includes a database of personal names of non-royals living in Egypt between BC 800 and AD 800 appearing in ancient texts, including all languages and scripts and written on any surface); a database of places in texts from Egypt (BC 800 - AD 800).
Variant and related titles
TM
Format
Databases / Online
Language
English; Egyptian; Multiple languages
Added to Catalog
June 04, 2020
Incomplete contents
Texts
Leuven database of ancient books (LDAB)
Collections
Archives
Trismegistos people (NAM)
Places
Bibliography.
Subjects
Genre/Form
Databases.
Interdisciplinary research.
Electronic information resources.
Also listed under
Katholieke Universiteit te Leuven (1970- )
Bookmark As
Citation
