Databases Search Results
Middle Eastern and North African newspapers
Title
Middle Eastern and North African newspapers / presented by Center for Research Libraries, Global Resources Network.
Publication
[Minneapolis, Minnesota] : East View Information Services
Physical Description
1 online resource
Extent
Began in 2020.
Notes
Publications in archive date from 1902 to 1972.
Predominantly in Arabic, but also includes key titles in English and French.
Contained in (manifestation): Global Press archive
Access and use
Unrestricted online access.
Summary
"From the Ottoman Empire to the Arab Spring, the countries of the Middle East and North Africa have witnessed their fair share of history. The Middle Eastern & North African Newspapers collection includes publications from across this dynamic region, providing unique insights into the history of individual countries, as well as broad viewpoints on key historic events from the late nineteenth century through the present. Key topics include the decline of colonialism, the collapse of the Ottoman Empire, the Suez Crisis, the Cold War, the rise of the petroleum industry, twentieth-century pan-Arab movements, both World Wars, the establishment of the state of Israel, the Iran-Iraq War, and the recent Arab Spring."--Publisher's description.
Variant and related titles
Also known as: Middle Eastern & North African newspapers
Also known as: MENA newspapers
Format
Databases / Online
Language
Arabic; French
Added to Catalog
June 26, 2020
Subjects
Genre/Form
Newspapers.
Databases.
Databases.
History.
Newspapers.
Sources.
Also listed under
East View Information Services, publisher.
Global Resources Network.
Bookmark As
Citation
