Databases Search Results
ScienceSource collection
Title
ScienceSource collection.
Publication
[Naples, Fla.] : Newsbank
Local Notes
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
Access is available to the Yale community.
Notes
Title from opening screen (viewed May 6, 2021).
Contained in (work): Access world news. [Naples, Fla.] : Newsbank, 2004?-
Access and use
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
Summary
"Offers easy online access to thousands of article digests on life, earth, physical, medical, health and applied sciences. This comprehensive, web-based learning resource is designed to support today's science curricula and to serve as a general reference tool for a wide range of researchers. The database contains tens of thousands of article digests from both well-known and hard-to-find scientific journals"--Publisher's website.
Constituent Entry
Container of (manifestation): Biology digest (Online : Cambridge Scientific Abstracts). Biology digest. Bethesda, Md. : Cambridge Scientific Abstracts ; Medford, N.J. : Plexus Pub., 199u- (OCoLC)ocm44430621|DELIM|Biology digest. Bethesda, Md. : Cambridge Scientific Abstracts ; Medford, N.J. : Plexus Pub., 199u-
Container of (manifestation): Internet and personal computing abstracts (OCoLC)ocm54972737|DELIM|Internet and personal computing abstracts
Container of (manifestation): Microcomputer abstracts (OCoLC)ocm82538863|DELIM|Microcomputer abstracts
Container of (manifestation): Physical sciences digest (OCoLC)on1002004639|DELIM|Physical sciences digest
Container of (manifestation): Plexus encyclopedia of medicine, science, and technology (OCoLC)ocn989911462|DELIM|Plexus encyclopedia of medicine, science, and technology
Variant and related titles
Science source collection
Also known as: NewsBank scienceSource collection
Format
Databases / Online
Language
English
Added to Catalog
May 06, 2021
Contents
Biology digest (USA) (1987-current)
Internet and personal computing abstracts (USA) (2000-2003)
MicroComputer abstracts (USA) (1999-2000)
Physical sciences digest (USA) (1995-2012)
Plexus encyclopedia of medicine, science, and technology (USA) (1997-current).
Subjects
Genre/Form
Databases.
Abstracts.
Indexes.
Also listed under
NewsBank, inc., compiler.
Bookmark As
Citation
