Databases Search Results
Black authors, 1556-1922 : imprints from the Library Company of Philadelphia
Title
Black authors, 1556-1922 : imprints from the Library Company of Philadelphia.
Publication
[Naples, Fla.] : Readex, a division of NewsBank
Physical Description
1 online resource
Extent
Began in 2015.
Local Notes
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
Access is available to the Yale community.
Notes
"Compiled by the curators of Afro-Americana Imprints collection."
Description based on contents viewed on April 9, 2018; title from home page.
Last viewed January 11, 2022.
Access and use
Access restricted to subscribing institutions.
Summary
Searchable works by black authors from the Americas, Europe and Africa. Major subject areas include Literature, Ethnic History, Colonialism, Gender Studies, Slavery, and Diaspora Studies. Includes personal narratives, autobiographies, histories, expedition reports, military reports, novels, essays, poems, and musical compositions.
Variant and related titles
Title from navigation bar: America's historical imprints. Black authors, 1556-1922
America's historical imprints.
Format
Databases / Online
Language
English; Miscellaneous languages
Added to Catalog
January 11, 2022
Series
An Archive of Americana collection
Subjects
Genre/Form
Databases
History.
Sources.
Also listed under
Readex (Firm), publisher.
Library Company of Philadelphia, current owner.
Bookmark As
Citation
