Databases Search Results
U.S. and Castro's Cuba, 1950-1970 : the Paterson collection
Title
U.S. and Castro's Cuba, 1950-1970 : the Paterson collection.
Publication
Farmington Hills, Mich. : Gale, a Cengage Company, 2020.
Physical Description
1 online resource (305 manuscripts)
Local Notes
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale’s Virtual Private Network (VPN).
Access is available to the Yale community.
Notes
Date range of documents: 1950-1970.
Access and use
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
Summary
The declassified records that comprise this collection provide a detailed account of the diplomatic, economic, military, and cultural relationship between the United States and Cuba in the era of Fidel Castro (1926-2016). Included are extensive official records gathered from presidential libraries, government archives, the Central Intelligence Agency (CIA), the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI), and the Department of State (DOS). The collection was originally built by historian Thomas G. Paterson (b. 1941) during his more than 25 years of research and writing on U.S.-Cuba relations in the Cold War period.
Variant and related titles
United States & Castro's Cuba, 1950-1970 : the Paterson collection
U.S. and Castro's Cuba, 1950s-1970s: The Paterson Collection.
Format
Databases / Online
Language
English
Added to Catalog
February 28, 2022
Series
Archives unbound
Subjects
Genre/Form
History.
Also listed under
Bookmark As
Citation
