Databases Search Results
ProQuest Black studies
Title
ProQuest Black studies.
Publication
[Ann Arbor, MI] : ProQuest
Physical Description
1 online resource
Extent
Began in February 2022
Local Notes
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
Access is available to the Yale community.
Notes
Includes records from the archives of key civil rights organizations of the 1950s and 1960s: Congress of Racial Equality (CORE), the National Association for the Advancement of Colored People (NAACP), Southern Christian Leadership Conference (SCLC) and the Student Nonviolent Coordinating Committee (SNCC)
Title from home page; description and beginning date from publisher's website (viewed May 24, 2022).
Access and use
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
Summary
"ProQuest Black studies combines newspapers, archival collections and journals in a single, browsable destination. [The] comprehensive collection is designed for teaching and researching the history and lives of Black history and culture in the U.S."
Variant and related titles
Title from HTML header: PQ Black studies
Black studies
NAACP papers.
Format
Databases / Online
Language
English
Added to Catalog
May 24, 2022
Partial contents
Historical newspapers
Primary source collections
Featured people
Timeline
Videos and images.
Subjects
Genre/Form
Databases.
Internet videos.
Newspapers.
Also listed under
Congress of Racial Equality, author.
National Association for the Advancement of Colored People, author.
Southern Christian Leadership Conference, author.
Student Nonviolent Coordinating Committee (U.S.), author.
ProQuest (Firm), publisher.
Bookmark As
Citation
