Databases Search Results
AMA manual of style : a guide for authors and editors
Title
AMA manual of style : a guide for authors and editors.
ISBN
9780195392036
0195392035
9780195176339
0195176332
Edition
10th ed. / Cheryl Iverson (chair) [and others].
Publication
Oxford ; New York : Oxford University Press, [2007]
Physical Description
1 online resource (xi, 1010 pages) : illustrations, map
Local Notes
Remote access for Yale University authorized users is through Yale's Central Authentication Service (CAS).
Access is available to Yale students, faculty, and staff.
Notes
Revised edition of: American Medical Association manual of style. 9th ed. c1998.
"JAMA & Archives Journals, American Medical Association."
Access and use
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
Summary
Provides the full text of the 10th edition with extensive search and browse options, policy updates made in real time, an SI conversion calculator, learning and training resources, and monthly commentary.
Variant and related titles
American Medical Association manual of style : a guide for authors and editors.
Manual of style
Guide for authors and editors
JAMA & archives journals.
Other formats
Print version: AMA manual of style. 10th ed. Oxford ; New York : Oxford University Press, ©2007
Format
Databases / Online
Language
English
Added to Catalog
August 08, 2022
Bibliography
Includes bibliographical references and index.
Contents
Preparing an article for publication. Types of articles
Manuscript preparation
References
Visual presentation of data
Ethical and legal considerations
Editorial assessment and processing
Style. Grammar
Punctuation
Plurals
Capitalization
Correct and preferred usage
Non-English words, phrases, and accent marks
Medical indexes
Terminology. Abbreviations
Nomenclature
Eponyms
Greek letters
Measurement and quantitation. Units of measure
Numbers and percentages
Study design and statistics
Mathematical composition
Technical information. Typography
Manuscript editing and proofreading
Glossary of publishing terms
Resources.
Subjects
Genre/Form
Style manuals.
Handbooks and manuals.
Handbooks and manuals.
Also listed under
Bookmark As
Citation
