Databases Search Results
Oxford research encyclopedias
Title
Oxford research encyclopedias.
Publication
New York ; Oxford : Oxford University Press, [2013]-
Physical Description
1 online resource
Frequency
Updated irregularly
Extent
Began in 2013.
Local Notes
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
Access is available to the Yale community.
Notes
Description based on contents viewed on January 4, 2018; title from home page.
Access and use
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
Summary
The Oxford Research Encyclopedias (OREs) offer long-form overview articles written, peer-reviewed, and edited by leading scholars. The OREs cover both foundational and cutting-edge topics in order to develop, over time, an anchoring knowledge base for major areas of research across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. New topics are added every month and current essays are updated.
Variant and related titles
OREs
Oxford classical dictionary.
Oxford research encyclopedia of African history.
Oxford encyclopedia of communication.
Oxford research encyclopedia of anthropology.
Oxford research encyclopedia of American history.
Oxford research encyclopedia of Asian history.
Oxford research encyclopedia of business and management.
Oxford research encyclopedia of climate science.
Oxford research encyclopedia of criminology and criminal justice.
Oxford research encyclopedia of economics and finance.
Oxford research encyclopedia of environmental science.
Oxford research encyclopedia of international studies.
Oxford research encyclopedia of Latin American history.
Oxford research encyclopedia of linguistics.
Oxford research encyclopedia of literature.
Oxford research encyclopedia of neuroscience.
Oxford research encyclopedia of politics.
Oxford research encyclopedia of psychology.
Oxford research encyclopedia of religion.
Oxford research encyclopedia of social work.
Format
Databases / Online
Language
English
Added to Catalog
December 07, 2022
Contents
African History
American history
Anthropology
Asian history
Business and management
Classical studies
Climate science
Communication
Criminology and criminal justice
Economics and finance
Education
Environmental science
Food studies
Global public health
International studies
Latin American history
Linguistics
Literature
Natural hazard science
Neuroscience
Physics
Planetary science
Politics
Psychology
Religion
Social Work.
Genre/Form
Encyclopedias.
Encyclopedias.
Also listed under
Oxford University Press, issuing body.
Bookmark As
Citation
