Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale’s Virtual Private Network (VPN).

Access is available to the Yale community.

Coverage: 1906-

Produced by the School of Oriental and African Studies, University of London <1958-1982, 2004->; Islamic Bibliography Unit, Cambridge University Library <1982-2003>.

Description based on contents viewed on April 4, 2017; title from Brill home page.

Last viewed March 16, 2023

Major areas of coverage include: Accounting, Archaeology, Arts, Bibliography & Scholarship, Economics, Education, Middle East, Geography, History, Islam, Law, Literature, Natural & Applied Sciences, Philosophy, Politics, Religion, Social Sciences, Theology, Travel, and Zoology.

"Index Islamicus Online is THE international classified bibliography of publications in European languages on all aspects of Islam and the Muslim world. Rightly described as 'an indispensable tool for libraries, graduates and undergraduates alike'. The Index Islamicus Online provides the reader with an effective overview of what has been published on a given subject in the field of Islamic Studies in its broadest sense"--Publisher's description.

Also known as: IIO

Also known as: Index Islamicus online

Print version: Index Islamicus (East Grinstead, England)

CD-ROM version: Index islamicus on CD-ROM

Islam > Indexes.

Islam > Databases.

Islamic civilization > Indexes.

Islamic civilization > Databases.

Muslims > Indexes.

Muslims > Databases.

Middle East > Indexes.

Middle East > Databases.

Africa, North > Indexes.

Africa, North > Databases.

Bibliographies.

Indexes.

Databases.

Brill Academic Publishers, publisher.

Cambridge University Library. Islamic Bibliography Unit, compiler.

University of London. School of Oriental and African Studies, compiler.