Databases Search Results
ERIC
Uniform Title
ERIC (Online : Ovid)
Title
ERIC.
Publication
[New York, N.Y.] : Ovid
Physical Description
1 online resource
Frequency
Updated irregularly
Local Notes
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale’s Virtual Private Network (VPN).
Access is available to the Yale community.
Notes
Database available from multiple providers.
Covers content from 1965-
Corresponds to two print publications: Resources in education (RIE) and, Current index to journals in education (CIJE); sponsored by the Educational Resources Information Center.
Description based on contents viewed Jan. 13, 2015 (Institute of Education Sciences website); title from search screen.
Access and use
Limited to 4 simultaneous users.
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
Summary
ERIC is a Web-based digital library of free education-related sources of interest to educators, researchers, and the general public, and consists primarily of electronic bibliographic records describing journal and non-journal literature. The collection is to be expanded to include full-texts of articles and other electronic resources such as audio and video materials.
Variant and related titles
Education Resources Information Center
Also known as: ERIC collection
Also known as: ERIC database
Also known as: Educational Resources Information Center
Resources in education.
Current index to journals in education.
Absorbed
Format
Databases / Online
Language
English
Added to Catalog
August 04, 2023
Subjects
Genre/Form
Sources.
Periodicals.
Indexes.
Databases.
Abstracts.
Databases.
Periodicals.
Indexes.
Abstracts.
Also listed under
Institute of Education Sciences (U.S.), issuing body.
Educational Resources Information Center (U.S.), sponsoring body.
Bookmark As
Citation
