Databases Search Results
AGRICOLA
Uniform Title
Agricola (Online : Ovid Technologies, Inc.)
Title
AGRICOLA.
Publication
New York, N.Y. : Ovid Technologies, Inc., 1996-
Frequency
Updated monthly
Local Notes
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale’s Virtual Private Network (VPN).
Access is available to the Yale community.
Notes
Coverage from 1970 to present.
Database available from multiple providers.
Compiled by the National Agricultural Library of the U.S. Dept. of Agriculture.
Title from opening screen.
Access and use
Limited to 1 simultaneous user.
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
Summary
Citations and abstracts for articles from over 600 periodicals, as well as USDA and state experiment station and extension publications, and selected books on agriculture, animal husbandry, animal and human nutrition, forestry, plant pathology, plant science, human ecology, agricultural economics, rural sociology. Indexes journal articles, monographs, proceedings, theses, patents, translations, audiovisual materials, etc. Coverage for 1970-1985 is international in scope. Coverage for 1985- focuses on U.S. related publications.
Variant and related titles
Agricola database
Agricola online
AGRICultural OnLine Access
Format
Databases / Online / Software & Electronic Media
Language
English
Added to Catalog
August 07, 2023
Subjects
Also listed under
National Agricultural Library (U.S.), compiler.
Bookmark As
Citation
