Databases Search Results
The papers of James Monroe : digital edition
Title
The papers of James Monroe : digital edition / edited by Daniel Preston ; Mariena C. DeLong, assistant editor.
ISBN
9780813947532
0813947537
Edition
Digital edition
Publication
Charlottesville, Virginia : The University of Virginia Press, ©2021.
Physical Description
1 online resource (7 volumes) : illustrations, maps
Local Notes
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
Access is available to the Yale community.
Notes
Title from opening screen (viewed January 26, 2022).
"Prepared under the auspices of the James Monroe Presidential Center, Mary Washington College."
Access and use
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
Summary
"The Papers of James Monroe provides easy access to a wide selection of original material, inviting a fresh assessment of this important figure and his legacy. This digital edition of Monroe's papers includes the complete contents of the seven volumes in print to date. Three additional volumes will follow"--From opening screen, viewed April 13, 2023.
Variant and related titles
Papers of James Monroe digital edition
Format
Databases / Online
Language
English
Added to Catalog
August 08, 2023
Bibliography
Includes bibliographical references and indexes.
Incomplete contents
volume 1. A documentary history of the presidential tours of James Monroe, 1817, 1818, 1819
volume 2. Selected correspondence and papers, 1776-1794
volume 3. Selected correspondence and papers, 1794-1796
volume 4. Selected correspondence and papers 1796-1802
volume 5. Selected correspondence and papers January 1803-April 1811
volume 6. Selected correspondence and papers, April 1811-March 1814
volume 7. Selected correspondence and papers, April 1814 - February 1817
Subjects
Genre/Form
Archives.
Sources.
Business correspondence.
Personal correspondence.
Also listed under
Bookmark As
Citation
