Databases Search Results
International newsstream
Title
International newsstream.
Publication
Ann Arbor, Michigan : ProQuest
Physical Description
1 online resource
Frequency
Updated daily
Extent
Began in 2000s?
Local Notes
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
Access is available to the Yale community.
Notes
Full text for certain publications is subject to market availability.
Interface in English; resources in multiple languages.
Description based on contents viewed on December 1, 2016; title from home page.
Last viewed September 8, 2023.
Access and use
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
Summary
International Newsstream provides the most recent news content outside of the US and Canada, with archives which stretch back decades featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. ProQuest International Newsstream provides information from more than 660 of the world's top newspapers, including The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring series of publications.
Former titles
International newsstand
ProQuest newspapers. International newsstand <March 4, 2004>
Variant and related titles
International news stream
ProQuest international newsstream
Format
Databases / Online
Language
English
Added to Catalog
September 08, 2023
Subjects
Genre/Form
Newspapers.
Databases.
Also listed under
ProQuest (Firm), publisher.
Bookmark As
Citation
