Databases Search Results
Southeast Asia digital library
Title
Southeast Asia digital library.
Publication
[DeKalb, Illinois] : Northern Illinois University Libraries, Southeast Asia Digital Project
Physical Description
1 online resource
Frequency
Continually updated
Extent
Began in 2006
Notes
Produced with funding provided by the U.S. Department of Education's TICFIA program (2005, 2009) and a LuceSEA grant from the Henry Luce Foundation (2019).
Title from project home page (viewed February 20, 2008).
Last viewed October 13, 2023
Access and use
Unrestricted online access.
Summary
Includes images (photographs, digitized manuscript pages, posters), videos, books, manuscripts, maps, periodicals, reference materials (rare grammars and dictionaries). Resources organized by country, language and institution.
Variant and related titles
SEADL
Format
Databases / Online
Language
English
Added to Catalog
October 13, 2023
Contents
Art in the age of Doi Moi
Diaries and travel writings of King Chulalongkorn of Siam
Digital archive of Buddhist murals and cloth paintings in Thailand
Early imprints from Southeast Asia
Endangered Cham manuscripts of Vietnam
George V. Smith Collection
Hán-Nôm Special Collection Digitization Project
Historical archives and photographs : Cebuano Studies Center, Philippines
Indonesian illuminated manuscripts
Indonesian Television Archive
Jawi Translation Project
Laos temple murals
Living Memory Project
Living memory of the Khmer
Mandalay Marionettes Theater puppet show
May Ebihara Collection : ethnographic research in rural community, 1959-1995
On the record : Indonesian literary figures
Palm-leaf manuscripts at the National Library of Cambodia
Palm-leaf manuscripts of Thailand
Pa'o religious and literary manuscripts
Pesantren Sabilil Muttaqin (PSM) manuscripts
SEADL undergraduate paper award
Selections from the Donn V. Hart Southeast Asia Collection
Then and now : historical photographs of Cambodia
UKM-NIU Digitalization Project
Victim/former Khmer Rouge dialogue
Virtual Southeast Asia.
Subjects
Genre/Form
Databases.
Also listed under
Northern Illinois University. Libraries.
Southeast Asia Digital Project.
Technological Innovation and Cooperation for Foreign Information Access Program, funder.
Henry Luce Foundation, funder.
Bookmark As
Citation
