Databases Search Results
Medieval family life
Title
Medieval family life [electronic resource], 1325-1996 1400-1500.
Published
Marlborough, England : Adam Matthew Digital, c2011.
Physical Description
1 online resource
Local Notes
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
Access is available to the Yale community.
Notes
Title from home page (viewed on 27 Sept. 2010)
Includes material by or about the following people: Richard Cely I, Robert Cely, Richard Cely II, George Cely, Anne Rawson, William Paston I, Agnes Berry, John Paston I, Margaret Mautby, Elizabeth Paston, William Paston II, Clement Paston II, John Paston II, John Paston III, Margery Brews, Edmund Paston II, Margery Paston, Anne Paston, Walter Paston, William Paston III, William Paston IV, Clement Paston III, Sir William Plumpton, Joan Wintringham, William Slingsby, Robert Plumpton, William Plumpton, Sir Robert Plumpton, Sir John Rocliffe, Sir John Sotehill, Elizabeth Plumpton, Margaret Plumpton, Sir William Pierpoint, Sir William Drury, Richard de Stonor I, Richard de Stonor II, John de Stonor I, John de Stonor II, Edmund de Stonor, Ralph de Stonor, Thomas Stonor I, Alice Kirby, Thomas Stonor II, Thomas Stonor III, Edmund Stonor III, William Stonor, Elizabeth Ryche, Sir John Fastolf.
Paston papers British Library
Stonor and Cely papers The National Archives
Plumpton papers West Yorkshire Archives
Armburgh papers Chetham's Library
Access and use
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
Summary
Medieval family life features the only extant family letter collections from 15th century England: Those of the Paston, Stonor, Plumpton, Armburgh and Cely families.
Variant and related titles
Title on Introduction page: Medieval family life : the Paston, Cely, Plumpton, Stonor and Armburgh papers
Paston letters.
Format
Databases / Online
Language
English
Added to Catalog
November 09, 2023
Series
Subjects
Also listed under
Adam Matthew Digital (Firm)
British Library.
National Archives (Great Britain)
West Yorkshire Archive Service.
Chetham's Library.
Bookmark As
Citation
