Databases Search Results
The ARTFL project
Title
The ARTFL project [electronic resource].
Published
Chicago, Ill. : Dept of Romance Languages and Literatures, University of Chicago, 1981-
Physical Description
1 online resource
Local Notes
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
Access is available to the Yale community.
Notes
Title from home page (viewed Apr. 10, 2007).
"The Project for American and French Research on the Treasury of the French Language (ARTFL) is a cooperative enterprise of Analyse et Traitement Informatique de la Langue Franc̦aise (ATILF) of the Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (CNRS), the Division of the Humanities, the Division of the Social Sciences, and Electronic Text Services (ETS) of the University of Chicago"--Home page.
A cooperative project of the Dept. of Romance Languages and Literatures of the University of Chicago, the Institut National de la Langue Français/Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique, and the Textual Information Retrieval and Analysis Research Group (TIRA)--of the University of Chicago, <1994-2004>.
Accompanied by: 3 copies of Bibliography of the ARTFL database (62 p. ; 28 cm.) ; 3 copies of User's guide to Philologic 2.0 (55 p. ; 28 cm.) ; identical Philologic reference cards/menu functions sheet.
Access and use
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
Summary
Full-text database of classical French writings. It includes literary works, political tracts, philosophical writings, and technical treatises. ARTFL also supports many Public Access databases including the Dictionnaires d'autrefois, the Encyclopédie of Diderot and d'Alembert, and the Bibliothèque Bleue de Troyes.
Variant and related titles
Also known as: Project for American and French research on the treasury of the French language
Format
Databases / Online
Language
French
Added to Catalog
June 01, 2002
Subjects
Genre/Form
Databases.
Sources.
Also listed under
Institut national de la langue française (France)
Centre national de la recherche scientifique (France). Analyse et traitement informatique de la langue française.
University of Chicago. Department of Romance Languages and Literatures.
University of Chicago. Division of the Humanities.
University of Chicago. Division of the Social Sciences.
American and French Research on the Treasury of the French Language (Project)
Bookmark As
Citation
