Databases Search Results
Iter gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance
Title
Iter [electronic resource] : gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance.
Published
1997?-2000? Toronto : Faculty of Information Studies, University of Toronto.
2000?- Toronto : University of Toronto Libraires.
Frequency
Updated daily (journals, books, and reviews databases)
Local Notes
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
Access is available to the Yale community.
Notes
Title from home page (viewed Feb. 19, 2013).
Access and use
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
Summary
Contains resources for the study and teaching of the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-700c.e.). Provides access to citations in journal, book, and reviews databases, and to the International directory of scholars. Provides online access to Paul Oskar Kristeller's Iter Italicum (a finding list of Renaissance humanistic manuscripts).
Variant and related titles
Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance
IterGateway
Renaissance and Reformation.
Early theatre.
Aestimatio.
In dialogue with the other voice in sixteenth-century Italy.
Two women of the Great Schism.
Digitizing medieval and early modern material culture.
Electronic publishing : politics and pragmatics.
New technologies and Renaissance studies.
Electronic Capito Project.
Medici archive project.
Baptisteria sacra.
Iter bibliography.
Bibliography of English women writers (1500-1640)
Milton : a bibliography (1624-1799)
International directory of scholars.
REED Newsletter.
Quaderni d'italianistica.
Early modern women : an interdisciplinary journal.
Confraternitas.
Romeo and Juliet : searchable database for prompt books.
Format
Databases / Online
Language
English
Added to Catalog
December 06, 2010
Contents
Iter bibliography
Bibliography of English women writers (1500-1640)
Iter italicum
Milton: a bibliography (1624-1799)
International directory of scholars
Renaissance and reformation
Early theatre
REED newsletter (1976-1997)
Quaderni d'italianistica
Early modern women: an interdisciplinary journal
Confraternitas
Aestimatio
Letters familiar and formal
Devonshire manuscript: a woman's book of courtly poetry
Journeys of a mystic soul in poetry and prose
English women staging Islam, 1696-1707
Letters to Francesco Datini
Exhortations to woman and others if they please
Writings of an English Sappho
No good without reward: selected writings: a bilingual edition
Chronicle of le Murate
In dialogue with the other voice in sixteenth-century Italy: literary and social contexts for women's writing
Leibniz and the two Sophies: the philosophical correspondence
Celinda, a tragedy : a bilingual edition
Saints' lives and Bible stories for the stage : a bilingual edition
Complete poems : a bilingual edition
Dramatizing Dido, Circe, and Griselda
True medicine
Two women of the great schism : The revelations of Constance de Rabastens by Raymond de Sabanac and Life of the blessed Ursulina of Parma by Simone Zanacchi
Love in the mirror : a bilingual edition
Journey of five Capuchin nuns
Digitizing Medieval and early modern material culture
Electronic publishing : politics and pragmatics
New technologies and Renaissance studies
Disreputable bodies : magic, medicine and gender in Renaissance natural philosophy
Romeo and Juliet : searchable database for prompt books
Electronic Capito Project
Medici archive project
Baptisteria sacra index.
Subjects
Also listed under
University of Toronto. Faculty of Information Studies.
Bookmark As
Citation
